Best Ever Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Sorry, not a fan. Bland and runny. Used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream as others suggested. Even tried to add more seasonings and veggies to add flavor. Didn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dilnavaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Every time I make this everyone wants the recipe. So easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
loved this so did the family used large frozen shrimp instead of canned like some others suggested. cilantro and dill some lemon juice and sour cream instead of mayo. also left out the celery and replaced it with minced garlic hmm guess didn't like it this way that much at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Awesome dip. Used 8oz cream cheese, 1/2c miracle whip, 3/4c chopped celery, 2tsp grated onion, 1/2tsp salt, 1T lemon juice and 1 can cocktail shrimp drained and rinsed. Served with wheat thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I used 3/4 C. mayo, added about 1 tsp. lemon juice, and some dried chives. Honestly, it needed some color! Next time I will add Old Bay. Yum. Everyone loved it with crackers, sesame sticks and pretzels. Easy and great appetizer. Thank you a bunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This dip was delicious. I cooked the shrimp with EVOO, Tastefully Simple Seasoning Salt, and Pepper. Everyone loved it. It was so easy to make. I will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Sooo good! Have made twice now and everyone always enjoys! I add a little garlic powder cause I love garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is an excellent recipe. We buy shrimp at our local deli and have it steamed with cajun seasoning. We chop shrimp and add to other ingredients. We love it and have shared this recipe with family and friends. Mary Goodenough Fayetteville, TN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
What a quick and easy recipe! I agree with others who said the mayo needs to be cut in half. I would also use less cream cheese. Despite that, this dip disappeared fast at my most recent dinner party, and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
we have taken this to 5 or 6 parties. It has been a hit and all we get to take home is the dish. This is a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States