Best Ever Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Fast and easy, also very easily customized by subbing your favorite spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacie Shirley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I add a little twist I but 5 crispy strips of bacon and a tablespoon of Cajun seasoning. I put every thing in my ninja blender then poured in a mold and put in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This dip was a hit!! It's awesome as is! I sauteed my shrimp in olive oil with garlic, white wine, and lemon juice. The dip definitely needs time in the fridge to let the flavors come together. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jacqui408

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is almost just like my grandma's shrimp dip recipe that has been a favorite of mine since I was a kid. The only difference is her recipe adds a tablespoon of fresh lemon juice and we always used the canned shrimp (tiny or small) which has a much better flavor than the regular cocktail shrimp. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This recipe may work just fine as is however, I made several minor changes and it worked very well. It is a huge hit around our house. As mentioned by many other reviewers, I used slightly less than half the Mayo, added a tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce, substituted the Cream Cheese with half Greek Yogurt and half Neufchatel cheese and doubled the shrimp using freshly caught NC White Shrimp. Gotta love having a father that owns a Shrimp boat - Thanks Pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Southport, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I just added dill, red pepper and Old Bay Seasoning to suit our own taste preferences. Had it for a book club meeting and it was such a hit! None leftover! Boo-hoo for me and hubby...guess I'll have to just make another batch for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Needs some dill and tabasco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This won rave reviews at my New Year's party, but it wouldn't have without a few alterations I made. I added a tsp of fresh dill weed, about a 1/2 tsp lemon juice, and salt and pepper to taste. I served it inside cucumber cups. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
my family has made this dip for 30 some years... always requested at get togethers.. so yummy.. best served with triscuits...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Waste of shrimp! This recipe has too much mayonnaise in it which totally drowns out the flavor of the shrimp. What a date night disappointment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States