Best Ever Sausage with Peppers, Onions, and Beer! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
BEBOC,Thanks for the idea of using the crock pot because i live in Las vegas and with the summer heat i do not use my stove as much as possible.Thanks again for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Halved the recipe. Added one jalepeno and one hot red chile pepper to substitute the hot sauce. Had to use a bit of corn starch to thicken due to the beer thinning the sauce excessively. All that being said, very tasty and hearty dish. Saved and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
the bear don't burn off. and I lovre my beer! too ritch and to strong, and dont feed to the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This sounds very much like a recipe my aunt used to make along time ago, except minus the peppers and add sauerkraut and use kielbassa sausage. has anyone ever heard of that? id love to have the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I often make a similar version of this with just a couple cans of tomato sauce and serve it over rice. It's always delicious and kids like it too. The beer sounds like a nice change, I'll have to try it. P.S. This is a HUGE recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This recipe sounds so good as a change from just plain sausage. However, I would like to sub something for the beer. No beer in our house. What would be a good sub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Great recipe!! Will definitely use this one over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I used this for sandwiches and it wasn't as good as other SOP recipes I've tried. I cut the recipe down to a third because I was only serving 2 people. There was too much sauce and veggies for the amount of sausage I had, especially since I couldn't fit that many veggies on the rolls. I think this would be better as a main dish served with pasta or rice, which can soak up the sauce. I had the leftovers a couple days later. The beer gave the leftover sauce and veggies an off-note, and I ended up throwing some of the dish away. I used an IPA, as the recipe didn't specify what type of beer to use. I think a milder pale ale or a lager would work better if you planning to have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Made with sausage patties to go on a bun with ranch dressing and colby-jack cheese. Used Italian seasoning instead of cilantro. I love sausage, pepper and onion sandwiches, but I thought the beer made the peppers taste rather bitter. I think I'll skip the beer as per usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States