Best Ever Sausage with Peppers, Onions, and Beer! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saunch09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This is absolutely the best sausage and peppers and onions ever!!!!! Very tasty. Easy to make. Made no modifications - made exactly as recipe stated. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Fantastic! I used sweet Italian pork sausages and Aidells Jabanero pepper jack chicken sausage with Pacifico beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Super!!!!! cooked the sausage in the frying pan and then put it in the crockpot. Then I made the sauce with the peppers and onions and let it cook all day on low. I was impressed with how tender the sausage was!!! Even my daughter who normally doesnt eat peppers and onions ate hers!! We will be making this again but next time we are going to try it out on sub rolls instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
We loved this recipe! I used chorizo sausages (what we had in the house) and they tasted wonderful, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was very flavorful and tasty. Next time, I might use just 1 tablespoon of hot sauce to make it slightly less fiery. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
this dish was Awesome!! MY hubby loved it and he is very picky! He had seconds and then finished off the left overs later that night!! I made the recipe according to the directions except only used 1 1/2 cans beer. Next time I think I will substitute butter for olive oil for a sweeter taste and cut back on the hot sauce as my kids thought it was too spicy. This is a keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Substituted tomato sauce for paste. The dish was very good. I used hot sausage instead of sweet and less oregano. No cilantro. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansing, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
My husband LOVES sausage and pepper and makes it quite regularly. We made this recipe tonight and he loves it!!! This will definitely be a made again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Just anothr one of those special recipes that make me smile when I go to make it. Why? Because of it's simplicity, because of ease in prep and prep time, but mostly becaue of the request to not wait so long to make it again! Killer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States