Best Ever Sausage with Peppers, Onions, and Beer! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Delicious!!! I only used one bottle of beer which added amazing flavor. I used hot and sweet sausage which I grilled first then sliced and added to the saucy peppers, onions, and beer mixture. Again, another great pot luck....bring to a party dish. Everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was a total hit with my hubby! It had a great spice to it. I served it over mashed potatoes and the heat on the potatoes was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Great recipe! I made a half batch for sandwiches and the leftovers were served the next day over pasta. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
EXCELLENT!!!My family loved this.I used spicy Italian sausage,we don't like cilantro so I left that out.I'll be making this again. Thanks Robert for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koko

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This was great!! I had all the ingredients on hand. I did not cut up the sausages into slices and we had sausage sandwiches. Tastes like outside of Fenway! Next time I will try like another reviewer mentioned and cook them in the crockpot. I'm happy to have another sausage recipe, and one that isn't over pasta!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Absolutely awesome - I have never been a fan of this dish - but your recipe has me in LOVE!! My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Hooper Danner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Tried this tonight. Hubby hated the beer taste, not liking the after taste , either. Three other adults loved it. I think next time I might try adding beef broth and not the tomato paste and beer, too much like spaghetti to me. If you like the peppers & onions do add as much as the recipe calls for, they cook down & get lost in the tomato sauce. Other wise a good base recipe to make your own. We put ours on hoagie buns .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made this for dinner last night with Italian Sweet Sausage. Made it exactly as written, but left off the Cilantro... although I had some, I read the last review and so left it out. My family LOVED IT !!!! I served it over cooked elbow macaroni, with a sprinkle of shredded Parmesan, lots of good French Bread to soak up the DELICIOUS JUICE !!!!! ALL my sons and my husband (me too:-) ) had seconds, it was the bomb !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Sorry, I didn't care for the flavor. I don't think cilantro goes with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaGurba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saunch09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States