Best Ever Sausage with Peppers, Onions, and Beer! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is really tasty and easy to adapt to whatever is on hand. The sweet taste from the beer complements the spicy sausage. I used no oil for the sausages (they are greasy enough!). It's a quick, easy dinner with things normally on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I guess I'm the only one who wasn't too crazy about this recipe. I had to cut it down to serve the 2 of us, I used 3 sausages, the vegs, cut down to serve 2 which was fine but found that the tomato paste was too strong and with the 1/2 bottle of beer it was all around strong. I'll make it again but will use tomato sauce instead. I cut the peppers in strips but found them too big so will dice them the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Don't know where all the awesome reviews come from but it lacked taste for me! It was really bland and ate it b/c I spent so long cooking it. :( When you have three kids running around trying to cook a good meal is so hard...its very disappointing when it doesn't turn out like you had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
After day at the office, no. After hiking or flie fishing in a cold and windy day, yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This recipe didn't blow my mind, but it was good enought for a quick easy meal. Don't use lite syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
OK--Might be good to use in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Oh my god, delicious! Made it exactly as recipe called, except substituted hot sauce with fresh bullet chillies and omitted oregano (I only use oregano on pizza and I love my hot food!). Keeper, by all means.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZatriX

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Delicious!!! I only used one bottle of beer which added amazing flavor. I used hot and sweet sausage which I grilled first then sliced and added to the saucy peppers, onions, and beer mixture. Again, another great pot luck....bring to a party dish. Everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was a total hit with my hubby! It had a great spice to it. I served it over mashed potatoes and the heat on the potatoes was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States