Best Ever Sausage with Peppers, Onions, and Beer! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I cut the recipe in 1/2 but used 6oz of tomato paste for the sauce and the original amount of seasonings called for (and only 1 beer). Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Very bitter. Made for 3 instead of 6. Husband said it was OK but he did not like all the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Looked very good. Made it exactly as the recipe directed, Pretty tastless, I was disappointed. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Cut the sausage up and served everything in a bun! YUM! I used green and yellow peppers and parsley in place of the cilantro because that's what I had. These got inhaled...thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Aurora, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This is by far the best sausage and peppers recipe I've ever tried. I have never been a fan of the meal and stumbled upon this recipe when looking for one for my husband who loves the dish. Always willing to try a new recipe even if I don't typically enjoy the ingredients I took a bite and found it to be absolutely delicious! As one other reviewer noted I also found the sauce to be watery, next time I will use an extra can of paste. Amazing recipe overall though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Yummy, but very strong beer flavor. If you want less beer flavor, sub 1/2 chicken or beef broth for the beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was great- so easy & tasty! Made it as written except halved it and didn't use any red peppers b/c I only had green. (also used kielbasa b/c that is what my husband bought but next time I'd use italian turkey sausage I think). Made it w/ some steak fries but might try rice next time b/c the sauce was yummmmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
This is my husband's new favorite dish. He is still talking about it, three weeks later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This recipe was O.K. but I probably will not make this again. I think using 3 T. of olive oil is way too much and caused spattering of oil all over the place including on me. I used a non stick pan so I did not have any blackened bits to scrap from the pan. Once I completed browning the sausage, I just placed everything in the slow cooker for four hours. With the leftovers, I removed the sausage, cut into bite size pieces, onion and peppers from the sauce and added a jar of pasta sauce to serve over spaghetti. This got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States