Best Ever Sausage with Peppers, Onions, and Beer! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This was great!! I had all the ingredients on hand. I did not cut up the sausages into slices and we had sausage sandwiches. Tastes like outside of Fenway! Next time I will try like another reviewer mentioned and cook them in the crockpot. I'm happy to have another sausage recipe, and one that isn't over pasta!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Absolutely awesome - I have never been a fan of this dish - but your recipe has me in LOVE!! My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Hooper Danner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Tried this tonight. Hubby hated the beer taste, not liking the after taste , either. Three other adults loved it. I think next time I might try adding beef broth and not the tomato paste and beer, too much like spaghetti to me. If you like the peppers & onions do add as much as the recipe calls for, they cook down & get lost in the tomato sauce. Other wise a good base recipe to make your own. We put ours on hoagie buns .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I made this for dinner last night with Italian Sweet Sausage. Made it exactly as written, but left off the Cilantro... although I had some, I read the last review and so left it out. My family LOVED IT !!!! I served it over cooked elbow macaroni, with a sprinkle of shredded Parmesan, lots of good French Bread to soak up the DELICIOUS JUICE !!!!! ALL my sons and my husband (me too:-) ) had seconds, it was the bomb !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Sorry, I didn't care for the flavor. I don't think cilantro goes with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaGurba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saunch09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This is absolutely the best sausage and peppers and onions ever!!!!! Very tasty. Easy to make. Made no modifications - made exactly as recipe stated. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Fantastic! I used sweet Italian pork sausages and Aidells Jabanero pepper jack chicken sausage with Pacifico beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Super!!!!! cooked the sausage in the frying pan and then put it in the crockpot. Then I made the sauce with the peppers and onions and let it cook all day on low. I was impressed with how tender the sausage was!!! Even my daughter who normally doesnt eat peppers and onions ate hers!! We will be making this again but next time we are going to try it out on sub rolls instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
We loved this recipe! I used chorizo sausages (what we had in the house) and they tasted wonderful, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. It was very flavorful and tasty. Next time, I might use just 1 tablespoon of hot sauce to make it slightly less fiery. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States