Best Ever Sausage with Peppers, Onions, and Beer! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I always hear about how simplicity creates exquisite flavors; I CAN NOT AGREE MORE!!! I cut the recpe in half to try it. I literally woke up the next day wanting more. I'm trying to hold off making it until my holiday office party which is next week but I don't know if I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen B
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This is a relatively easy dish to make. Since there are just two of us I modified the portions. After browning three sausage links I sliced it up and browned it a little more in the pan. I used half of a green, yellow and red bell pepper, half of a red onion and a little more than half a bottle of beer. I substituted the oregano and cilantro for fresh basil, because that's what I had on hand. I probably made too many modifications that it's no longer the original recipe -- but this recipe was great inspiration, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Awsome!!! Made it in the crock pot. Brown saugage first then put evrything in crock pot, cooked on low for 6.5 hours. Served over rice. Love it!! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Everyone enjoyed these!!I prepped the ingredients and cooked in crockpot. Next time I may add some more hot sauce to make them spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Strasser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is really tasty and easy to adapt to whatever is on hand. The sweet taste from the beer complements the spicy sausage. I used no oil for the sausages (they are greasy enough!). It's a quick, easy dinner with things normally on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I guess I'm the only one who wasn't too crazy about this recipe. I had to cut it down to serve the 2 of us, I used 3 sausages, the vegs, cut down to serve 2 which was fine but found that the tomato paste was too strong and with the 1/2 bottle of beer it was all around strong. I'll make it again but will use tomato sauce instead. I cut the peppers in strips but found them too big so will dice them the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Don't know where all the awesome reviews come from but it lacked taste for me! It was really bland and ate it b/c I spent so long cooking it. :( When you have three kids running around trying to cook a good meal is so hard...its very disappointing when it doesn't turn out like you had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
After day at the office, no. After hiking or flie fishing in a cold and windy day, yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This recipe didn't blow my mind, but it was good enought for a quick easy meal. Don't use lite syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
OK--Might be good to use in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States