Best Ever Sausage with Peppers, Onions, and Beer! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I guess I'm the only one who wasn't too crazy about this recipe. I had to cut it down to serve the 2 of us, I used 3 sausages, the vegs, cut down to serve 2 which was fine but found that the tomato paste was too strong and with the 1/2 bottle of beer it was all around strong. I'll make it again but will use tomato sauce instead. I cut the peppers in strips but found them too big so will dice them the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Don't know where all the awesome reviews come from but it lacked taste for me! It was really bland and ate it b/c I spent so long cooking it. :( When you have three kids running around trying to cook a good meal is so hard...its very disappointing when it doesn't turn out like you had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
After day at the office, no. After hiking or flie fishing in a cold and windy day, yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This recipe didn't blow my mind, but it was good enought for a quick easy meal. Don't use lite syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
OK--Might be good to use in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Oh my god, delicious! Made it exactly as recipe called, except substituted hot sauce with fresh bullet chillies and omitted oregano (I only use oregano on pizza and I love my hot food!). Keeper, by all means.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZatriX

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Delicious!!! I only used one bottle of beer which added amazing flavor. I used hot and sweet sausage which I grilled first then sliced and added to the saucy peppers, onions, and beer mixture. Again, another great pot luck....bring to a party dish. Everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This was a total hit with my hubby! It had a great spice to it. I served it over mashed potatoes and the heat on the potatoes was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Great recipe! I made a half batch for sandwiches and the leftovers were served the next day over pasta. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States