Best Ever Sausage with Peppers, Onions, and Beer! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I've been making this recipe for years, minus the cilantro, (I use fresh basil) and I never measure any of the ingredients. (Just depends on what I have on hand). As another reviewer stated, if you don't have good quality Italian Sausage no recipe will taste good!! I am blessed to live in Chicago with many many different Ethnic shops. I only purchase my Italian Sausage from one Deli. I cut the sausage in "sausage roll" size, serve it all on fresh baked sausage rolls topped with freshly grated Parmesean/Romano or BOTH!! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Easy, and awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was a great recipe. Instead of Italian sausage I used Lukanka sausage and served it on fresh hogie buns and it was fantastic. The lukanka gave it an extra kick. Very good recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ritchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Very good and very easy. Except for the red peppers, I divided everything by half to serve two with leftovers; however, even then it could have served six. I used dried herbs which seemed to work fine. In addition, I used two roasted red peppers from my jar and added them when I returned the sausage to the skillet. I used hot sausages, which may make the dish too spicy for some. After I poured the second half of the beer bottle into the pan, I was sorely tempted to add a bit more. Thankfully, I resisted this urge. Served this with the Rice with Herbes de Provence, which was a nice side with an herb contrast. A reasonable quality 2009 Chianti went well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Really tasty. Added some fresh basil to give it a little more "Italian" flavor. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
My husband made this for me and all I can say is Yummmmm!!! The only thing he changed is that he added a can of rotel. Very good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Texas, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA
Photo by sweets
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This turned out pretty good. I am not a huge fan of sausages or peppers so I made some changes: -I used only 3 peppers, half an onion -Used only 1 beer -Omitted the worshtershire sauce and cilantro It was juicy and the beer really added a nice flavour to the sausage. This is totally a man's meal since my father and boyfriend really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I hope it tastes as good as it smells !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cucamonga Winer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was a huge hit with my family! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very good! My husband said it was "awesome" and thanked me for making something he likes ;) What he means is that it was spicy enough for him, while it was definitely too spicy for me--heartburn city! Next time I will use only 1 TBS of hot sauce (I used Jim Beam hot sauce) and let him add more to his own serving if he wants. FYI: I used ShinerBock beer and it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States