Best Ever Sausage with Peppers, Onions, and Beer! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was something I miss from the states, omg I loved it...........just like home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My husband says I'm a good cook but after I served him this, my rating went to FANTASTIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Great recipe! I pretty much halved it, did not have tomato paste so I drained a can of chopped tomates and used that. Served over rice and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I've been making this recipe for years, minus the cilantro, (I use fresh basil) and I never measure any of the ingredients. (Just depends on what I have on hand). As another reviewer stated, if you don't have good quality Italian Sausage no recipe will taste good!! I am blessed to live in Chicago with many many different Ethnic shops. I only purchase my Italian Sausage from one Deli. I cut the sausage in "sausage roll" size, serve it all on fresh baked sausage rolls topped with freshly grated Parmesean/Romano or BOTH!! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Easy, and awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was a great recipe. Instead of Italian sausage I used Lukanka sausage and served it on fresh hogie buns and it was fantastic. The lukanka gave it an extra kick. Very good recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ritchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Very good and very easy. Except for the red peppers, I divided everything by half to serve two with leftovers; however, even then it could have served six. I used dried herbs which seemed to work fine. In addition, I used two roasted red peppers from my jar and added them when I returned the sausage to the skillet. I used hot sausages, which may make the dish too spicy for some. After I poured the second half of the beer bottle into the pan, I was sorely tempted to add a bit more. Thankfully, I resisted this urge. Served this with the Rice with Herbes de Provence, which was a nice side with an herb contrast. A reasonable quality 2009 Chianti went well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Really tasty. Added some fresh basil to give it a little more "Italian" flavor. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
My husband made this for me and all I can say is Yummmmm!!! The only thing he changed is that he added a can of rotel. Very good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Texas, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA
Photo by sweets
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This turned out pretty good. I am not a huge fan of sausages or peppers so I made some changes: -I used only 3 peppers, half an onion -Used only 1 beer -Omitted the worshtershire sauce and cilantro It was juicy and the beer really added a nice flavour to the sausage. This is totally a man's meal since my father and boyfriend really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 111-120 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States