Best Ever Sausage with Peppers, Onions, and Beer! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Sooo easy very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Wonderful!! Scaled back to 3 servings. Used regular sausage, 1 can of beer and subbed basil in place of cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Fantastic meal. I used stout for the beer, and left out the cilantro. I ran out of tomato paste so I took a 28oz can of whole tomatoes, blitzed them in the blender until smooth, and simmered them down on the stovetop while I cooked. And I ended up using the whole lot of tomato sauce. I also added a tiny bit of sugar to balance the bitterness of the beer, and used dried oregano and basil. Served it over a bit of jasmine rice. This recipe will definitely be going into regular rotation at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was a hit at our dinner table! Halved the recipe and used smoked sausage and a couple beer brats. left out cilantro and served on French hoagies. will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My liver livers lived this and my non liver livers spit it out. Lol. There ya go. At least I have a good recipe for those who love liver since we get liver with the side f beef we buy each year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
It turned out great!! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was a great recipe to use up peppers from my garden! I used 4 red peppers, 2 orange, and 1 green. Used Coors Light since that's what we drink. Our local grocery store makes their own Italian sausage so I bought 2 rings of it. Also used 1 tbsp each of dried oregano and parsley since that's what I had on hand. Overall a delicious recipe! Served with garlic toast. Thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was great! I grilled the sausage seperately and then I added the rest of the ingredients, except the hot sauce, into a crockpot and cooked for about an hour or so on high setting. Turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I want to still give this a 5 even though I changed a tad of the ingredients.... the only change I made was with the spices... I didnt have cilantro and to be honest would not have used it anyway. I used fresh basil, dried oregego and parsley. I only had Hoeegardden available which is a belgium white beer, and doubled up the sausage because I was bringing this to my potluck event at church... Needless to say it was a hit, not a pepper/onion or sausage to be left. In fact someone took home the left over sauce that they want to put over some pasta or rice when they get home.... The sauce was delicious and the hot sauce just gave it a touch of heat that was just the right amount.. Plan on making this over and over... I actually made this recipe by mistake, there was another recipe on allrecipes that I made before that was similar, but used wine instead... when i got to reading/preparing this I saw the beer and said oops, but, went with it anyway and I am sure glad I did. Liked this much better... Thanks again love this website!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This recipe was fantastic!! I added a little more garlic, but overall my husband and I raved over it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States