Best Ever Saucy Beef Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Unfortunately, this one was neither "the best" or "saucy". We were left craving other kabobs we had made in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoneSideways

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
These were absolutely the best kabobs I've ever had. No substitutions needed. Even my husband who is not a sauce person loved loved loved this recipe. We had chicken the next night and he asked if I had any of the sauce left. This is a keeper recipe. Thanks Debbie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Fantastic. I marinated for an hour before grilling and then basted it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dscifres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I agree with DeafDogLover. I didn't like the sauce at all. We have eaten much better beef kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Excellent recipe! I used a London broil because it was cheaper. Meat was marinated overnight. We like spicy, so will spice it up more for us next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Only loosely followed this recipe - simplified ingredients. Marinating helps tenderize and flavor beef. Use almost any combo of veggies: peppers, mushrooms, tomatoes, onions are always good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very good. I basted the kabobs the entire time. Was a hit for Memorial Day. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottjl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very bland...glad I did not serve it to anyone other than myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I made this marinade tonight for our Kabobs and was completely unimpressed. It didn't taste bad, but it certainly won't be used again here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Left out the tomato juice since we did not have any. Added just 1/2 cup of water in its place. Sauce was terrific and a hit. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States