Best Ever Saucy Beef Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Delicious! The whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This has to be one of the best beef kabob recipes I've come across on this site! I didn't bother cooking it on the stove though, I just melted the butter in a microwave safe dish and added the rest of the ingredients. I used about 1 & 1/2 cups of low sodium V8 and used 2 Tbsp. of dried minced onion instead of chopped. Whenever I see a marinade that calls for ketchup I use chili sauce as a good rule of thumb. It just seems to provide that little extra kick. I also used smoked paprika vs. regular because I had some on hand. I reserved half of the marinade in a small dish for later use and put the beef in the rest and let it marinate for a full 24 hours. I skewered the beef and veggies separately and used the reserved marinade to baste the veggies. It's important to cook the beef and veggies separate because they cook at different rates. Plus, you don't want to overcook your beef, cook it to how you like your steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
274 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I thought these were delicious! I added extra onion (chopped too much) and seasoned meat with steak seasoning and a little Lawry's before threading. I grilled on a grill pan with a little olive oil. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
My family and I think they are very good,I dont think there is too much sauce as you use it to baste the kabobs while they are on the grill. I do not like tomoatos or tomato jusice but this sauce is so yummy-so if you are not a tomato person dont pass this one up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Unfortunately, this one was neither "the best" or "saucy". We were left craving other kabobs we had made in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoneSideways

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
These were absolutely the best kabobs I've ever had. No substitutions needed. Even my husband who is not a sauce person loved loved loved this recipe. We had chicken the next night and he asked if I had any of the sauce left. This is a keeper recipe. Thanks Debbie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Fantastic. I marinated for an hour before grilling and then basted it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dscifres

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I agree with DeafDogLover. I didn't like the sauce at all. We have eaten much better beef kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Excellent recipe! I used a London broil because it was cheaper. Meat was marinated overnight. We like spicy, so will spice it up more for us next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Only loosely followed this recipe - simplified ingredients. Marinating helps tenderize and flavor beef. Use almost any combo of veggies: peppers, mushrooms, tomatoes, onions are always good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Beef Shish Kabobs

Marinated and grilled beef and vegetable skewers, just like mom's.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States