Best Ever Saucy Beef Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Oh my gosh, these are FABULOUS and easy! I did not have time this AM, so I threw all the sauce ingredients (melted the butter) in a big ziploc, mixed it up quick, and threw my meat in there. I took the advice of others and marinated for almost 8 hours. It added so much taste! I will make these again for sure! Next time I will try to make the sauce 'properly' so I can have some for basting. :) Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Very good! But a little time consuming & messy. I used measurements exactly but subbed: V-8 for tom juice, Chili Sauce for ketchup, Smoked Paprika for regular, & used Chipotle Hot Sauce. Poured enough sauce to cover/marinate beef for 1.5 hrs (would probably be even better marinating for 24 hrs). Cut up veggies, drizzled w/Olive Oil, salt & pepper & tossed w/a little sauce to coat. Grilled about 4-5 mins per side, basting using only about 1/4 cup of sauce (saved the rest for leftovers!). Hubby loved them, he dipped in ranch - but I preferred just as they are. My stepson LOVES bbq sauce so I'll probably just make the sauce to put on about everything! Will make kabobs for only special occasions on a weekend due to time. Might try spicy V-8 & cayenne next time. Had good flavor, a little hint of spice but prefer a little more punch. Great base recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Excellent! I changed only by marinating in sauce for one hour ahead of time, and omitting the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Instead of tomato juice, use V-8 regular or spicy. Its great and does not have that overpowering tomato juice flavor. Otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I can't say this was a keeper. I didn't enjoy the tomato sauce as a base. If I were to try it again, maybe I'd use a spicy tomato sauce. If you like tomato, use more than "1 dash" of hot sauce. It's very bland. Thanks for sharing this recipe, though. I think it would be appealing to some, just not me and my 3picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3pickyeaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ange
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
made this for a party for my mother and father; I changed the servings to 60; the measurements came out great!! Everyone LOVED the kabobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Best beef kabobs i've ever had! And...it's low glycemic enough for diabetics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vodkagimlet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Not really my taste, wife thought it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
our favorite recipe on this site. the sauce is perfect. we marinate the meat overnight in a vinegar/worcestershire sauce, which makes the meat very tender....once you add the sauce to it-its wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Delicious! The whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States