Best Ever Saucy Beef Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Excellent! I changed only by marinating in sauce for one hour ahead of time, and omitting the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Instead of tomato juice, use V-8 regular or spicy. Its great and does not have that overpowering tomato juice flavor. Otherwise great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
I can't say this was a keeper. I didn't enjoy the tomato sauce as a base. If I were to try it again, maybe I'd use a spicy tomato sauce. If you like tomato, use more than "1 dash" of hot sauce. It's very bland. Thanks for sharing this recipe, though. I think it would be appealing to some, just not me and my 3picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3pickyeaters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ange
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
made this for a party for my mother and father; I changed the servings to 60; the measurements came out great!! Everyone LOVED the kabobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Best beef kabobs i've ever had! And...it's low glycemic enough for diabetics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vodkagimlet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Not really my taste, wife thought it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
our favorite recipe on this site. the sauce is perfect. we marinate the meat overnight in a vinegar/worcestershire sauce, which makes the meat very tender....once you add the sauce to it-its wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Delicious! The whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This has to be one of the best beef kabob recipes I've come across on this site! I didn't bother cooking it on the stove though, I just melted the butter in a microwave safe dish and added the rest of the ingredients. I used about 1 & 1/2 cups of low sodium V8 and used 2 Tbsp. of dried minced onion instead of chopped. Whenever I see a marinade that calls for ketchup I use chili sauce as a good rule of thumb. It just seems to provide that little extra kick. I also used smoked paprika vs. regular because I had some on hand. I reserved half of the marinade in a small dish for later use and put the beef in the rest and let it marinate for a full 24 hours. I skewered the beef and veggies separately and used the reserved marinade to baste the veggies. It's important to cook the beef and veggies separate because they cook at different rates. Plus, you don't want to overcook your beef, cook it to how you like your steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
272 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I thought these were delicious! I added extra onion (chopped too much) and seasoned meat with steak seasoning and a little Lawry's before threading. I grilled on a grill pan with a little olive oil. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States