Best Ever Salmon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Thanks for sharing. I have made this a few times. I have even halved the butter and replaced with oil and water :) Delicious anyway on salmon, mahi mahi, sea bass...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Smith
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
I thought this was very salty! I added maple syrup and Chinese Five Spice. Much more palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Read the ingredients and was actually quite doubtful...one taste and I was sold! Great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This was a beautiful blend of flavors. I was going to add a little lemon juice, as suggested by other reviewers, but once I tasted the original sauce as written, I was already hooked. This made a boatload of sauce and I spooned the extra over baked potatoes, then sprinkled with bacon bits. We liked it on the potatoes even more than on the salmon.... seriously, this stuff would make treebark taste fantastic! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
MMMmmm. Nice complement to the strong salmon flavor. Also doubles as a salad dressing with the warm salmon on top of crisp greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
It's the best recipe out there. Add lemon to mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was good but a little salty. I also cooked it too far ahead so I turned it off thinking it would stay warm but it got cold and the ingredients separated. I will make this again because we enjoyed the flavor. It goes good with the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I tasted this sauce after making exactly as stated and I too added some Sriracha sauce and a small squeeze of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This is a refreshing change from the usual dill sauce. I added sir racha and a Bit of mirin for brightness. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States