Best Ever Rugelach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by livinglearningeatingblog
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I thought the recipe was fairly good, but definitely warn that you want to be sure to *fully* cool them before packaging. I also agree that the filling might have been a bit much - it definitely spilled over a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing this recipe. It's really good, crust is fluffy and not that sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Totally agree with the name of this recipe. So easy to make and the taste and texture wow so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1wayin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Branchville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Thank you very much for sharing this recipe. Everyone loves it for its delicious taste :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cornellia
Home Town: Prague, Hlavní Mesto Praha, Czech Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I found this recipe some time ago and sound good so tried it today but wish I had read the reviews first. Flavor was good but next time I will put them close together so that the syrup doesn't burn. I made them just as recipe suggested. Glad to hear they freeze well as can't eat them all when fresh to many for just the 2 of us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ponoka, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
These were tasty, but much of the filling leaked out and burnt onto my cookie sheet. After breaking off the burnt filling and arranging them attractively on a plate, my husband and his family devoured them. They haven't had them since they sold their condo in Florida where they would eat them frozen and fight over who at who's piece(s). For the record, I tried them frozen and thought it was decent, but weird. I'd much rather eat them at room temperature, but to each his own, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I can not say if these are the best since I've never had them before but I truly liked these. Since I didn't have apricot jam I used strawberry preserves and black berry preserves. They were delicious!!! Don't try making them bigger... they unfold! Oops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I made these for a party and there was an empty plate by the end. Everyone loved these and I wish I had doubled the recipe. Unbelievable easy to make and delicous and they freeze very well. The only change I would make would be to add a little more filling to each rugelach. This recipe is definitely a keeper.....and I passed it along to all those who were at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LINDA REALE
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I was afraid these were going to be too sweet, but they were perfect!! I make the recipe exactly as written but without the orange marmalade. These are more like a pastry than a cookie. My daughter who normally doesn't like nuts or raisins loved them!! She suggested I try making them using chocolate chips...This might work with chocolate chips, coconut and walnuts...hummm??? Thank you for a great recipe, Sandy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA REALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Absolutely incredible! Takes a little time but wow! So worth the results. I took it to a party and it was the hit. 4 people asked for the recipe. Its definitelymy new favorite and a keeper for the recipe box. Enjoy. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Apple Crisp Ever

Tart apples go perfectly with the sweet, crunchy topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States