Best Ever Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I just wanted some sweet popcorn, as I am a popcorn fanatic. I did have the confectioners sugar on hand, but not the corn syrup or marshmallows. I used butter and not margarine. It turned out tasty. I used three bowls to combine the mixture with the popcorn. I wish I would have read the reviews first, because I would have added the vanilla flavoring. Be careful, the mixture is hot and will burn your fingers. I did add salt after the corn was popped. I would suggest that you don't use microwave popcorn, but make the popcorn from scratch on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
pretty taste an easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Pretty good. Chewy without getting hard. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brendygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
These were way to sweet. Not one person at my family's Christmas get together liked them and I didnt blame them one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made these for my children's Valentine's Day party and they were a disaster!! I read many of the suggestions/comments beforehand and used many of the ideas (i.e. greasing your hands to form the balls, adding vanilla, etc.) I ended up with a BIG gooey mess and once the balls were formed they were either very hard, crumbly or too soft. I made the recipe based on 20 servings and I'd like to see the person who can cook and assemble 20 balls in 20 min. It took me 1 1/2 hours for this project. Needless to say, I won't be making these again and they didn't go over at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Tasty as anything - but I think I "squished" the balls too hard because they are rock-hard and barely edible. Even the kids were disappointed these were so hard to eat. If we make them again, I think I'll squeeze them less tight - and maybe bump up my review to 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I ALSO USED THIS RECIPE FOR THE KIDS IN MY FAMILY THEY EVEN WANT MORE TO TAKE HOME!!!!!!GREAT RECIPE THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artisha Pacheco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Exactly like the ones from my childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanadu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Yummy! I made them as written and will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States