Best Ever Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Fantastic. These really are the best ever. I did add a teaspoon of vanilla, but they would have been great without it, because it was the chewy and crunchy texture that made these the best popcorn balls I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made these for my family for New Year's Eve. Very easy and oh so good. Nice and chewy soft and unlike other recipes, won't break your teeth biting into them. 5 quarts of popcorn came out to 20 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
We made these to give to the neighbors as gifts. Hubby has been gobbling up the few remaining ones like there is no tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I love popcorn balls, especially gooey, chewy ones but I've never attempted to make them myself until I found this recipe. It was very easy and for my first attempt I am very pleased with the result. I ended up with 18 small-medium sized balls that are are definitely gooey, chewy and delicious. Thanks for the recipe. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
First time ever making popcorn balls. It was sooooo easy and they were sooooooo so delicious, the best I've ever tasted. They were buttery and sweet and just a ball of total scrumptiousness. I used buttered Pop Secret microwave popping corn. Soft and chewy, not dry! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I made half a recipe using one bag of Orville Redenbacher microwave popcorn. It was very easy to make and came out great. I sprayed my hands with Pam before forming the balls. Be sure to pick out all the unpopped kernels before you add the syrup mixture. Good, fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
My family and I never liked popcorn balls much but this recipie was a huge hit!!! I used real butter instead of margarine and it added a much better flavor. My daughters teacher wanted to take all the left overs home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Oh yum! This recipe is PERFECT as is, but considering how stable and beautiful the topping is, if you prefer a gooier popcorn ball, it would definitely work to decrease the popcorn to 3 or 4 quarts. To those who would rather your popcorn ball not be smothered with butter or oil, dipping your hands in cold water and shaking them off before forming works wonderfully (you can usually form 2-3 balls before needing to re-dip).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
these taste great and were so easy to make, I made enough to give to all of my students (3 batches around 60) and it took me less than an hour. One hint is to make one batch at a time so you have enough time to form them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Super easy.. super good! Grease up those hands or you'll be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States