Best Ever Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This did not work out well for me at all. Forming them in to balls was almost impossible and the end product was not edible. Not sure where I went wrong...and I really did want this to work. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Very easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie Ryan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
My Husband, (The Baby), loved these popcorn balls. My Grandkids went crazy for them. The biggest surprize for me, was when my Father-in-law ate four in a row. Since everyone was so happy, I didn't change a thing. Thanks for a great recipe That's so quick & easy to prepare, with such a happy ending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I used this recipe for my first time making popcorn balls. Delicious! I added a tiny bit of almond extract as the pot was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NoTakeoutForMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is an awesome recipe...soft and chewy...I added candy corns to mixture at the end....it adds extra color and flavor....yummmmy : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Great recipe. Used two and a half bags of light popcorn and a tsp. of vanilla. Coworker's words, "I give the popcorn ball an A plus plus."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msptstatus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chefbound
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
these were ok. they just tasted like a big sticky ball of sugar. i should have made the caramel corn kind. they were pretty easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I had never tasted popcorn balls before but the pictures everyone posted looked so appetizing! I thought it was at least worth trying, so I made it. I ended up with balls of popcorn that were chewy, soft, and a bit too sweet. Mostly though, we didn't like the way it stuck in our teeth. So, I made candied popcorn with this recipe. I preheated my oven to 250 degrees and broke up the popcorn balls. I baked for 45 minutes, taking it out of the oven every 15 minutes to toss it and break it apart. I let it cool for a few minutes before I tasted it. It was DELICIOUS! I liked how the sugar hardened around the popcorn, making it crunchy like I thought popcorn should be. I plan on making it again in this way, but I think it needs salt. I air popped my own popcorn, so there were no other flavors besides airy popcorn. The contrast of sweet and salty would be perfect. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
So yummy and so easy! My 4-year-old daughter and I made this after tasting a prepackaged popcorn ball she got in her Halloween bucket, yuck. We cut the recipe to use the last bag of microwave popcorn on hand so we wouldn't have to go to the store first. Just 1 1/2 marshmallows for the bag of popcorn, and we still wound up with 6 tasty half-sized balls. Perfect for our family of three, and a great kitchen activity to share with my kiddo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prototd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These were SO easy to make and they reminded me of the popcorn balls my mom used to make for Halloween years ago. I made two batches and took them to work. They were a big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States