Best Ever Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Great recipe. Used two and a half bags of light popcorn and a tsp. of vanilla. Coworker's words, "I give the popcorn ball an A plus plus."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msptstatus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chefbound
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
these were ok. they just tasted like a big sticky ball of sugar. i should have made the caramel corn kind. they were pretty easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I had never tasted popcorn balls before but the pictures everyone posted looked so appetizing! I thought it was at least worth trying, so I made it. I ended up with balls of popcorn that were chewy, soft, and a bit too sweet. Mostly though, we didn't like the way it stuck in our teeth. So, I made candied popcorn with this recipe. I preheated my oven to 250 degrees and broke up the popcorn balls. I baked for 45 minutes, taking it out of the oven every 15 minutes to toss it and break it apart. I let it cool for a few minutes before I tasted it. It was DELICIOUS! I liked how the sugar hardened around the popcorn, making it crunchy like I thought popcorn should be. I plan on making it again in this way, but I think it needs salt. I air popped my own popcorn, so there were no other flavors besides airy popcorn. The contrast of sweet and salty would be perfect. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
So yummy and so easy! My 4-year-old daughter and I made this after tasting a prepackaged popcorn ball she got in her Halloween bucket, yuck. We cut the recipe to use the last bag of microwave popcorn on hand so we wouldn't have to go to the store first. Just 1 1/2 marshmallows for the bag of popcorn, and we still wound up with 6 tasty half-sized balls. Perfect for our family of three, and a great kitchen activity to share with my kiddo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prototd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These were SO easy to make and they reminded me of the popcorn balls my mom used to make for Halloween years ago. I made two batches and took them to work. They were a big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munford, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I made these for Halloween to share with my family. They are delicious!! I did add in the vanilla and threw in a couple of handfuls of peanuts. My niece and I will be making them for the Christmas bake sale at church. We will be adding dried cranberries and M&M's to make them look like ornaments. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noemi - No way is she a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Paramount, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
THE BEST POPCORN BALL RECIPE EVER! EASY, YUMMY, AND FUN! I ADDED 2 TSP VANILLA AND FORMED IN A MEASURING CUP SPRAYED WITH PAM...LIKE OTHERS SAID! PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Needles, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I added the vanilla,plus I added a teaspoon of salt. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
my mom and i made these they were very easy and if you have lots of kids in your house it is a good snack but you may not want to do as much corn syrup soooooo if you make these we hope that you enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States