Best Ever Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These are not only the best popcorn balls they are also the easiest to make. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig N Stacy Goodin
Home Town: Colbert, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This is a great recipe! I made these to surprise my daughter after some really good projects at school. Make sure you get out all the unpopped kernels before getting started or your teeth will get a surprise. I topped mine with chocolate (I just got the dipping chocolate you melt in the microwave and drizzled it over). i also used kettle corn so it had that sweet/salty thing going for it. Taaaaasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katheril1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Waaayy too sweet and I only used 3/4 of the amount of powered sugar. I will stick with the traditional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Great and easy! My corn syrup was old and so were the marshmallows (not hard). So I made 1/2 a recipe. Following other tips this is what I did for 1/2 recipe: added vanilla (instead of water), salt and used 1 cup powdered sugar. Simmered mixture 2 minutes after it came to a boil. Spooned it into a 12 cup sprayed muffin tin. Sprayed my hands once and formed into balls (next time I will make 10). No problems! Tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Oh yum! This really ARE the best popcoen balls ever! So easy to make my family loved them! I cup of marshmallows is about 8 large marshmallows. I will make this again sor sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Nice and chewy, but all I could taste was the confectioners sugar. Way too sweet, and not rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very messy to make, but oh sooooo good. Kids had a great time helping make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I made these for the first time today and they came out PERFECT! I figured if 22,208 people have saved this recipe then it's worth trying, boy were they right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolfe, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I just wanted some sweet popcorn, as I am a popcorn fanatic. I did have the confectioners sugar on hand, but not the corn syrup or marshmallows. I used butter and not margarine. It turned out tasty. I used three bowls to combine the mixture with the popcorn. I wish I would have read the reviews first, because I would have added the vanilla flavoring. Be careful, the mixture is hot and will burn your fingers. I did add salt after the corn was popped. I would suggest that you don't use microwave popcorn, but make the popcorn from scratch on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States