Best Ever Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was perfect and not messy at all. I used gloves as well as Veg Shortening. I only used 2 cups of the conf. sugar and I promise you it was not too sweet. I will probably make this at least once a month if not more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gautier, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Vancleave, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
One word, YUM! Soft and chewy PERFECTION! Thank you for the recipe :
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
First time making popcorn balls and they were a total success. It was fun getting sticky hands and chasing the kiddo around the house. This recipe is super sweet which is the reason for the four stars. But if you love over the top sweet you would rate these little suckers a five. I remember as a kid getting really burned from the mixture my mom used and I have never wanted to try this with my own kid because of that. This mixture cools pretty quickly and doesn't have the hard crack candy temperature to dabble with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
These are GOOD! My little girl ate 3 of them the same day I made them. I added cereal to the mix, it was a pleasent surprise :) I used the honey comb cereal, but next I wanna try it out with trix cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Absolutely wonderful recipe. Delicious. Easy. Quick. I popped 3 bags of popcorn while the ingredients were heating on the stove. I added a few tablespoons of homemade vanilla extract and BOY did it hit the spot! I used only 2.5 bags of popcorn and it is quite sticky and very well coated. I greased a large baking pan with butter and poured the popcorn and heated sugar mixture into the pan, stirring as I went. I did not form these into popcorn balls, but left it as a casserole of sorts to be chipped off and cut into---mainly because I figured out I didn't have saran wrap until after I started making this! Really a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
very good thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADABUGGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
These were great! Nice and chewy but not too gooey! We used 3 bags of microwavable popcorn and it was perfect. This will be my go to recipe for popcorn balls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefanie1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewee Valley, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
These are the best ever! super easy to make and they taste fantastic. I tinted half of my mixture red for a school dessert swap and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
My kids love making these. We have made them several times for school parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Excellent and too easy to make. I had these done in 15 minutes. I bought a huge bag of popped popcorn. 4 cups equal 1 quart. I filled up my 5 qt crock pot that I had greased. The mixture came to a boil in no time. I did add a bit of vanilla. I am not normally a popcorn ball eater but these were great. I let them cool for a couple of minutes and then formed them with my greased hands. Pat them lightly. Do not crush the popcorn. I passed them to my 6 yr old who had sandwich bags open and ready for me. They held together well. No need to grease the bags. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States