Best Ever Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Terrific! We enjoyed these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webberville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Made these for my daughters Kindergarden class and got rave reviews and several requests for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I love this recipe!! Seriously the best ever. It's perfect for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
These are excellent and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is a great starter recipe for popcorn balls. I had never made popcorn balls before, so this was simple. I made a batch by using the exact recipe. It was way too sweet. I then made a second batch using buttered popcorn and adding a touch of vanilla and salt. This batch was much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia London

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
pretty good...chewy, slightly gritty, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Easiest that I've ever made popcorn balls. We used PAM to coat our hands and scaled the recipe back to only serve five (one bag of microwave popcorn, 3 T. corn syrup, 1 T. butter, 1/4 C. marshmallows and a little more than a 1/2 C. of powdered sugar), so everything was very manageable--putting them together was a fun and sticky activity for my 5-year-old. They were tasty, but too sweet for my taste. Five stars for simplicity, four for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I really like this recipe. I use it often, however, I use a little less popcorn than called for and add a small amount of vanilla for added flavor. These are almost fool proof. Gooey and addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Wallace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Thought this would be like the popcorn balls I had as a kid, but after eating it, don't believe those had marshmallows and they just made it too sweet. Was very easy to make though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Great recipe with one easy modification: use butter flavored popcorn (I used light butter bagged popcorn) because it gives great flavor. If you use plain popped, it will be very bland. These were chewy, sweet, and delicious, just like I remembered them from my childhood! The simplicity of the recipe allows the popcorn flavor to shine. Adding other flavors like vanilla would take away from that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States