Best Ever Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
pretty good...chewy, slightly gritty, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Easiest that I've ever made popcorn balls. We used PAM to coat our hands and scaled the recipe back to only serve five (one bag of microwave popcorn, 3 T. corn syrup, 1 T. butter, 1/4 C. marshmallows and a little more than a 1/2 C. of powdered sugar), so everything was very manageable--putting them together was a fun and sticky activity for my 5-year-old. They were tasty, but too sweet for my taste. Five stars for simplicity, four for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I really like this recipe. I use it often, however, I use a little less popcorn than called for and add a small amount of vanilla for added flavor. These are almost fool proof. Gooey and addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Thought this would be like the popcorn balls I had as a kid, but after eating it, don't believe those had marshmallows and they just made it too sweet. Was very easy to make though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Great recipe with one easy modification: use butter flavored popcorn (I used light butter bagged popcorn) because it gives great flavor. If you use plain popped, it will be very bland. These were chewy, sweet, and delicious, just like I remembered them from my childhood! The simplicity of the recipe allows the popcorn flavor to shine. Adding other flavors like vanilla would take away from that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Made these on Halloween. I didn't have vegetable shortening, so I sprayed my hands with Pam cooking spray as suggested in the "video tips". Did NOT work! I ended up just scooping the popcorn onto to squares of plastic wrap and forming them into balls that way. Was much easier, and cleaner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This recipe was so great! It worked so much better than any other recipe I've ever used to make popcorn balls. It works best to let the mix cool just a bit before shaping it - it shapes MUCH better once the "goo" has set up a bit. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was so easy and so yummy. Took me back to those childhood days during Christmas when we would find popcorn balls in our stockings. Didn't modify a thing, but I used dark corn syrup instead of light because it was all I had. I like the darker color of the popcorn balls anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Very easy! I used 3 bags of butter microwave picked out the seeds. So soft and gooey. Just the way I like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Smith-Dail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I made this tonight for a Haloween party cake walk. Very yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States