Best Ever Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2000
This was my first time ever making a pie, and the crust turned out wonderful! People who tasted it asked if I had been baking pies since I was a kid. I took the tips form this site... chill the water and shortening first and don't overwork it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
This was the first time I ever made a homemade crust, and everyone raved! It was delicious, flaky and withstood handling. I didn't need all of the water, so I only used 1/4 cup. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2000
I tried this recipe today for a pie, I won't be using this again, I found it very hard to work with, when trying to put it into my plate it kept falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2000
It's got almost all the right ingrediants but the essence of real pie crust making is missing unfortunately. The results of this pie crust will be very variable depending on the weather (hot or cold).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
I've been making my own crust for years now, and this is the best crust recipe. Add a bit of lemon juice (as mentioned in your web page) to the water so the dough doesn't turn tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
The crust was very flaky and tasty. It takes very little ingredients and is an easy crust to make. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
This recipe is so quick and simple that my 6 year old son helped with rolling out the crust and taking the leftover pieces to make decorations for the top of our Thanksgiving pumpkin pie!Thank you for making our holidays joyous memories instead of nerve-racking frustrations and nightmares!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
Very Easy and Flaky ! I love it !! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
I used this recipe to make a turkey pot pie after Thanksgiving. The crust was very doughy and fell apart easily. It could have been my fault. I may have overwork it a little. It was very sticky. I tried adding more flour and it seemed to soak it all up. Overall, I was not too impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
The crust was way too soft and didn't turn out at all. I think it needs 1/4c to 1/2c more flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Spring Creek, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States