Best Ever Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
The easiest pie crust I have ever made. Rolled out beautifully. My new favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I thought this was the best crust I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This is my families FAVORITE crust and it freezes wonderfully, used it for a coconut cream pie at Christmas, froze the other half and just used it to make mini chocolate/coconut ganash pies, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissie
Living In: Keithville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Absolutely easy and great. I have always steered clear of making my crusts. Saw this simple one and thought I'll give it a try. I've made more than 10 of these and they never disappoint. I do use less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I agree with the other 1 star reviewer-- this dough recipe was too shortening dense! I could not roll it out without cracks and splits. It fell apart when I tried to put it in the pie tin, and it felt greasy. I tasted a smidge of the raw dough-- yuck- grease, grease, grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This plus the apple pie recipe I found on the website was magnificent! My husband said it was the best pie I had ever made! Then he asked if I saved the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebekahcade

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I have made this several times. I add tiny cubes of butter at the very end. I've had so many compliments on this crust. People that throw their crust away, eat my crust. They say it's the best crust they've ever had! I must agree, it's fantastic!!! This crust reminds me of what my Mom use to make! Since she passed before I got the recipe, I know she'd love this crust as I do! She'd be very proud of how good this is! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fancy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Best pie crust I've used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
So, this was my first time baking, almost ever. (I made some cookies a few days ago, and that's it, in my entire life, aside from home ec class). But since I had the time, ingredients, and cooking space (as well as a couple cans of pie filling just laying around), I decided to give this recipe a try. I followed the directions exactly as the recipe calls for and the crust came out perfect! Flaky, golden, and delicious! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, New York, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States