Best Ever Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
My family loves when I use this pie crust recipes. Sometime I have trouble with it forming well and not breaking apart. I believe that is due to the amount of water I add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, Maryland, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I didn't eat the pie I made, but my family did and they LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyschmid3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
It was to so difficult to manipulate it.. I dont think it deserves all this time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
The crust tastes good, but because there is so much shortening in it, it melts down the sides of the pie dish leaving part of the sides without any crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
it stuck to everything...rolling pin, counter...even after i sprinkled flour...i rolled it all up and tried again, it rolled out okay but it was very difficult...hoping it tastes good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Excellent used for pot pies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Though i agree this can be a difficult dough to work with, but the key is to keep flour on your hands when forming the dough or any other surface. Also, the water should be ice cold. I use the dough immediately, it doesn't have to be refrigerated. I've used this recipe for years and never have a problem, just remember this doughcan be rolled, but it's more of a press and shape recipe. (and i don't add salt)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
1/2 as much lard as flour, 1/2 as much water as lard and a t. of salt! THIS is the recipe handed down thru my family from my great grandmother.....Just funny finding it on here...BEST! Flaky, melt in your mouth, flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is the exact recipe my mother-in-law uses and she ALWAYS gets asked to make the pies for any functions. There is not too much fat at all in the recipe. Give this a recipe a chance. I firmly believe that pie crusts take practice, perfect crusts do not happen overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knightstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Really yummy crust. Nice and flaky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States