Best Ever Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
The easiest pie crust I have ever made. Rolled out beautifully. My new favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I thought this was the best crust I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This is my families FAVORITE crust and it freezes wonderfully, used it for a coconut cream pie at Christmas, froze the other half and just used it to make mini chocolate/coconut ganash pies, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissie
Living In: Keithville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Absolutely easy and great. I have always steered clear of making my crusts. Saw this simple one and thought I'll give it a try. I've made more than 10 of these and they never disappoint. I do use less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I agree with the other 1 star reviewer-- this dough recipe was too shortening dense! I could not roll it out without cracks and splits. It fell apart when I tried to put it in the pie tin, and it felt greasy. I tasted a smidge of the raw dough-- yuck- grease, grease, grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This plus the apple pie recipe I found on the website was magnificent! My husband said it was the best pie I had ever made! Then he asked if I saved the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I have made this several times. I add tiny cubes of butter at the very end. I've had so many compliments on this crust. People that throw their crust away, eat my crust. They say it's the best crust they've ever had! I must agree, it's fantastic!!! This crust reminds me of what my Mom use to make! Since she passed before I got the recipe, I know she'd love this crust as I do! She'd be very proud of how good this is! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fancy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Best pie crust I've used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
So, this was my first time baking, almost ever. (I made some cookies a few days ago, and that's it, in my entire life, aside from home ec class). But since I had the time, ingredients, and cooking space (as well as a couple cans of pie filling just laying around), I decided to give this recipe a try. I followed the directions exactly as the recipe calls for and the crust came out perfect! Flaky, golden, and delicious! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, New York, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States