Best Ever Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
yummy yum yum yum or as my name says; yumyum! One change-doesn't need to be refridgerated at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yumyum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Almost as good as my Grams.....she made pies every Sunday. I used only 1/4 cup ice water which helps the dough firm up a bit, didn't bother to refrigerate. Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Not that great. Way too much shortening! I should have read the reviews first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I used butter in place of the shortening and it was great! Yummy, flaky and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Saw it, picked it, tried it - wasn't impressed at all. Don't know why there was so much hype about this dough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I have been making pies for 45 years and this year thought I would try a new one and see what it tastes like. This pie crust was the worst I have ever ate. It was hard and flavorless. Best Ever is not best ever. It is horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
sooooo..this is my first attempt at this recipe and the dough is super gooey.....it's baking now..wish me luck.. i'm update tomorrow. let's up its ediable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Something went horribly wrong, either in the recipe or my preparing of it, but I'll never use it again. Seemed like WAY too much shortening because it was unusable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I love this pie crust. It's super easy and the taste is plain and simple. If you don't have saran wrap you can place the dough in a small plastic container while you leave it in the fridge to cool. The recipe says wait 4 hours but I usually only have time to wait 1 hour and I've successfully made quite a few pies with it, so 1 hour seems to be okay. Don't forget the water! I did and added it after all the other ingredients were mixed and it came out kind of iffy.. haha. I was only able to add half of the amount of water it required and it was difficult rolling it out. I was out of Crisco so I went with it. I was careful and it was successful but definitely don't forget the water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I have made this twice now and both times I had a perfect, flaky pie crust. Watching the video that all recipes provided on how to make a pie crust also helped. Put EVERYTHING in the freezer before using it-important tip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbbutler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 770) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States