Best Ever Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I made a couple minor changes, but this still came out very tasty. I substituted thawed frozen peas for the green pepper (food allergy) and instead of using regular chicken breast, I used a large bag of Tyson precooked, precut grilled chicken breast strips. My oven was out, but I think I'll probably keep this change just for convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Must say it was not a hit at all! Not sure why...followed recipe exactly..maybe a unique blend of favors? Just tasted "something" we did not enjoy at all;Definitely deleting from my saved recipes as will not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
The dressing is wonderful--but 3 cups pasta was necessary for good ingredient balance. Adding chopped pepperoncini was a big improvement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
We modified this slightly with cheese we had on-hand. However the dressing for this salad is what really makes it! We're definitely keeping this recipe around for the summer months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Sorry, I would say not the best. I tried this because I love Havarti cheese, but I thought it was dry, and even with all those ingredients, still did not have a lot of flavor. It's OK, but just does not seem worth it to me to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
i had a lot of left over havarti cheese after company left so i looked for a recipe w/ havarti. this was great! Really, the 'Best Ever Pasta Salad'. I didn't have bow tie pasta on hand so used small shells. I'm a vegetarian and it is very good w/o the chicken. I plan to make it again for the holidays because it is also a very good looking salad - I think I will double the amount of pimento to add more red color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I took this to a family party and got good comments on it. I enjoyed the mixture of flavors. I will probably make this again in the future. The only things I might change would be to increase the pasta to 2.5 cups and decrease the chicken by 1/2. There was a lot! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
This was absolutely delicious! I substituted broccoli for the green peppers to humor my children and I think it made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States