Best Ever Party Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This really was fabulous, and I was sooo glad that some was left over because it got even better later. I love garlic, so instead of using and them removing the cloves of garlic, I just minced two cloves and mixed it with my olive oil before drizzling over the goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This dip is delicious. I did it a bit different in that I used soft goat cheese and folded all the ingredients in until it was a chunky dip. I also diced the garlic fine and used a bit less. I didn't have fresh rosemary so I gave it a sprinkle of dry. We ate it right away with Wheat Thins because I couldn't wait 6 hours. Super Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Sorry but not a "Best Ever Appetizer"! I love Feta, garlic and sun dried tomatoes and was extremely excited to make this. But this was just missing something and was hardly touched at our party. I followed the recipe, let it marinate overnight and served it with French bread (brushed with olive oil and lightly toasted). Will not waste the time or money making this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This is one of my favorite appetizers. Instead of using chunks of goat cheese, i use the soft goat cheese and make kind of a layered dip. Everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made this for the holiday and it was good. Some people did not care for the sundried tomato taste, but mst people loved this appetizer. Will certainly make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
My fellow revelers did not try this, but their loss! This is so good! A unique offering for discerning tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is a party pleaser, to be sure. To fix the spooning problem, I spooned each slice of the goat cheese mixture onto pita bread which I sliced into triangles. I added fresh minced cilantro on top also. HUGE HIT. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRussell
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I agree with the name, this is a wonderful recipe and one of my favorites on the site yet! I had to make a lot of substitutions: fresh mozz for goat's cheese, tomatoes without oil, and dried herbs due to my grocery store not having anything I needed, and it still turned out great. I took it to a potluck and got rave reviews. Next time I'll plan ahead and get the proper ingredients and I bet it'll be fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRussell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
The way to make this better-I used gouda and cut into smaller pieces-put it on the bread like brucetta. Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Very yummy- expensive treat though. Only changes I made- used kalamata olives instead and put the entire mix in a plastic bag to mold it more into a log and slice off of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States