Best Ever Party Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I had this at a dinner party this weekend. It was gone very quickly. The hostess made balls out of the goat cheese and put pine nuts on top. It was BEAUTIFUL. I'm making this for the holidays for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I made this recipe two different ways. One with goat cheese and the other with fontina cheese (the softer version). I think both were good, however I would leave out the rosemary next time as it was a bit overpowering. Overall, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
A delicious, easy to prepare, and different appetizer. Make sure to take it out of the fridge at least 45 minutes before serving so that the cheese is soft for spreading. Served with baguette slices, this is a rich and filling appetizer, so be careful not to have too much and spoil your appetite for dinner! Thanks so much for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Great recipe but used fresh mozarrella instead. Will use goat cheese next time. Leftovers goes great on top of a salad. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This is the best! I just crumbled the cheese and used chopped garlic. Gave everything a stir before putting it in the fridge and served w/ toated slices of french bread. OMG--yum! Next time I will take it out of the frig at least an hour before serving. Room temp. would be even better. Thanks so much. BTW, I used goat cheese from Wal-Mart (never have before, always bought the "good" stuff), it was great, couldn't tell the difference in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Easy to make and delicious! Everyone at the party asked me for the recipe. Kudos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Very good, I also rolled the goat cheese into small balls that one could spread on a cracker or bread. I them them marinate overnight very good. I did have left overs so I stuffed chicken with my leftovers, yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This appetizer had the most wonderful flavors. I will make this often. I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Don't know what I did wrong, but our gang were not impressed. With goat cheese at about $16 a pound, it really hurt to throw it out.Maybe Feta would have worked better or perhaps fresh herbs from my patch overwhelmed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zuzana
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I arranged the cheese straight on plate and let marinate with all ingredients covered with foil. It was delicious but very rich. U cant eat much of this. There are people who either like this or do not care for this at all. Because of thr cost of this appertizer I dont think I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States