Best Ever Party Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I served this tonight for Christmas Eve and everyone loved it!! I did make a few changes. I mixed the goat cheese with minced fresh garlic, sun-dried tomatoes and 3 tablespoons of the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes. I marinated it overnight. For the party, I spread a heaping tablespoon of the cheese mixture over sliced french bread and drizzled prepared pesto. Not only did the appetizer look festive but it tasted delicious!n I would highly recommend making this appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Really good! I chopped all the ingredients and then blended it and spread it on toasted slices of french bread. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was a hit at a recent luncheon I attended! I used calamata olives and three flavors of goat cheese (regular, garlic and herb, and roasted red pepper) mixed together. I put all of the ingredients into a zip-lock bag, and after marinating overnight, molded it into a ball to serve. I also toasted the slices of french bread. I had many people asking for the recipe - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irisheyes_14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I did what many others did and just stirred all the ingredients up to make a spread that I put in a bowl surrounded by crackers. I did get many comments about how great it was, but it was a little thick/rich for my tastes. A very interesting combination of flavors, though. Not a typical cheese spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I made this for a party last night and it was awesome. Every last bit was eaten. I was asked for the recipe from at least 4 people. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I didn't have a chance to try this, but all the other party goers gave this appetizer rave reviews. I'm honestly not a cook, either, so this recipe was both easy and (apparently) tasty -- and such a treat to bring along something everyone loved so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Thanks for the ideas this recipe gave me! The flavor combinations you provided are terrific. I basically used it as a jumping off point because I didn't have the time to cut/marinate, etc. and needed this to be easy for folks to eat at a pool party. I used kalamata olives instead of black (although that upped the saltiness). I used minced garlic and just left it in. Then I added about 2 TBSP of lemon juice to brighten it up a little. I also blended all of the ingredients but the cheese and then folded it into crumbled cheese. We'll see how everyone likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Canedo - GO STEELERS!
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This appetizer is the best ever, full of flavor, this one is a keeper, I loved it! The goat cheese is what made it even better than the usual mozzarella you are used to having with hor's deurves. Thank you for this recipe, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Canedo - GO STEELERS!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Tried this out along w/ several 'old favorites' when I hosted a girls night at my home. It was a HUGE success... everyone wanted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDONDLIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watseka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsay
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Fabulous! At the New Year's party I went to I brought this and it was gone in no time. I received really good compliments about it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States