Best Ever Party Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made this for a party a few days before Thanksgiving and I used all chevre and Kalamata olives and just chopped everything up. and made a cheese ball. It was great! Everyone really liked it and since I doubled it, I had enough left over to re-form into a new ball to add to the Thanksgiving appetizers. Really good and different! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is a fantastic appetizer. If you mean to impress, this is the one that will do it. I used Kalamata and green olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
AMAZING recipe! I followed some of the other review suggestions and I only used one clove of garlic - chopped and sprinkled on top. In a second batch I modified as follows: half Chavrie and half cream cheese. I blended the two cheeses together, then I put all other ingredients in the bowl and Hand Mixed. The result was a chunky spread that everyone absolutely loved. In 5 minutes of putting the leftovers out at work, 4 co-workers asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I was so excited about serving this at our party, but it was crumbly and hard to eat. Nobody said they liked it or wanted the recipe. :( 3/4 of it was left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minka1340

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
So much better with freshly roasted garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Cutt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I didn't bother with cutting the goat cheese into cubes, I just spread it over the plate and went to it. Turned out pretty and tasted AMAZING. The fresh herbs really make the recipe. Will definitely be making this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Wonderful- I got compliments by just about everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
i made this for a board game night and everyone LOVED it! It is a wonderful recipe.. and i didn't let it sit overnight.. just 7 hours ish! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I thought this was excellent, but the name was tough to live up to. I suggest marinating this overnight because I only did six hours and it was even better the next day. If you have picky eaters, not foodies, this might be an intimidating dish for them to try! If you like goat cheese, you will enjoy this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This is THE BEST appetizer to serve or bring along to any gathering! Trust me on this. I dice up the cheese and usually end up drizzling more olive oil on it. For the black olives, use Kalamata instead of regular canned--it's FAR better. This is always a huge hit, and everyone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States