Best Ever Party Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I didn't get the same wow as other reviewers did. I love all the ingredients, but this was just okay and I would probably not make it again. Perhaps, it was the amount of rosemary which really was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Fabulous! Even better with kalamata olives as other have suggested. I have used buffalo mozzarella cheese cut into tiny pieces as well. I mix it all up in a bowl before letting it sit overnight. Served with small bread slices or toasts. Great as a topping for leftover sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was a hit!! Everyone loved it. Definitely best to make a day ahead of time so the flavors can blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This did not disappoint! I brought it to a New Year's party and got rave reviews. I used many of the suggestions posted by others. I did not try and slice the cheese, I just chopped it into rough cubes. I used 1tbsp of the sun-dried tomato oil in place of 1tbsp of olive oil. I minced the garlic and threw it right in. I put it in a big plastic container so I could shake it up through the day. When I was ready to put it into a serving dish, I mixed it up so the consistency was like a spread. It was so fresh and awesome on baguette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This dip was a big hit with my family. Followed the recipe except I spread the goat cheese on a platter rather than try to cut it in pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I did not care for this cold, but warmed in a 325 degree oven for 10 minutes and served with crackers or bread it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustSing

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Made this for the first time last week and took the recommendation of putting all ingredients in a food processer then mixing with the goat cheese. This was good as an appetizer with toasted appetizer size bread slices. HOWEVER, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND PUTTING THIS ON THE NEXT BATCH OF WHITE FISH YOU ARE GRILLING! Brought my left overs to a friends house and he surprised me by adding the spread to the top of the fish. The flavor was to die for, high restaurant quality. Grill fish on one side using your favorite seasoning, then flip and add this spread to the top of the fish with a little cheddar sprinkled on top to hold in place. He used mahi but it would be good with any white fish. Actually like it better on the fish than as an appetizer! Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I made this for a pot-luck for work and it was a big hit. I stuck to the directions, but added some minced garlic instead of the cloves, some fresh cracked pepper, and used Kalamata olives instead of black olives. I sliced a baguette, which made perfect one bite servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Quinton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Very delicious! I made a VERY small portion of this for my wife and I and we DEFINITELY plan to bring this to the next dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Outstanding recipe! Even my steak and potato loving husband thought it was really good. I brought this to a party and everyone raved over it! I followed the recipe pretty straight forward. Someone on a previous review suggested slicing the goat cheese with dental floss- this was an excellent tip! Worked like a charm (after trying to slice with a knife-didn't work well). Also don't be afraid to liberally drizzle the olive oil over the cheese. I also drizzled a small bit of the oil from the sun dried tomatoes over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States