Best Ever Party Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I am a fairly adept cook and was looking for a new appetizer to try. I made it as a spread and added minced garlic rather than adding whole cloves and removing. I like all of the ingredients, but the dish seemed bland to me. I also made an artichoke dip that I have doctored over the years. That disappeared, but I brought more than half of this back home. I will say that a few people really liked it. I think it is one of those dishes that you either love or hate. If I could think of a way to add more flavor, it would definitely help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This really is the best ever appetizer. It was a huge hit at book club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I tried this for my pinochle group... big hit... between the four of us we consumed almost all of the appetizer... will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I made this recipe the other day and it was a hit! I spread out the goat cheese instead of slicing it, into an oven ready dish. Mixed the ingredients in the food processor until it made a paste. Spread the paste over the goat cheese and warmed it in the oven for 10 mins at 350 and then drizzled it with a little honey and served with crackers, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danamiddleton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was a big hit at our New Year's Eve get-together. As suggested by other reviewers I used kalamata olives instead of the black olives. In addiiton, I used minced fresh garlic and gently push it into the cheese before topping with the other ingredients. The garlicky taste of the cheese was wonderful! It is better the longer you let it marinade. The first time we tried it, it had been marinating for about seven hours. It was good, but we found the left overs were much better the next day. This morning my hubby put the remaining amount in his omelet and he said it was even better. At his request I made another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
My family and friends raved about this appetizer! Thank you! Easy to prepare too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I liked it, but a few of our non-adventurous guests made no comment. Would make it again, but with other guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This is really an excellent dip. It is different and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved it. I made toasts to go with it. I sliced baguette 1/2" thick and brushed them seasoned olive oil and baked them. I used a baguette and when the bread ran out people stopped eating it. I would say I needed 1.5 baguette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
DENTAL FLOSS, really...OMG what a helpful tip. I laughed and tried to use my very very sharp knife but goat cheese is "fragile" and it crumbled. SO I pulled out the dental floss. Beautiful cut, sliced right through time & time again. My dish turned out very pretty with evenly sliced goat cheese, thanks to you Dining Diva!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve2278

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Big hit!!! I used Kalamata and Italian olive cured olives. Must sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States