Best Ever Party Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Great appetizer - we serve it often! I substitute garlic olive oil instead of the regular olive oil and garlic cloves. Marinate as suggested, drizzling a little bit of the garlic olive oil over the top of the mixture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was truly a delicious "best ever" appetizer. I made this appetizer for my monthly "girls' night birthday dinner (10 girls in the group) and made the recipe exactly as the ingredients called for except I did not infuse the garlic cloves and wait for at least 6 hours. I had 2 hours to be at the party, therefore, I crushed the cloves and mixed the garlic with the sundried tomatoes and kalamata olives and then spread the mixture on top of the goat cheese. I then sprinkled the fresh rosemary and basil on top and served with store bought whole wheat mini crostini's. The end result was that all of the other 9 wanted the recipe and it was the perfect appetizer to share on a mid summer night as the ingredients were reflective of the season. Thanks so much to the creator of this delectable appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Very easy to make. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Loved it! Wouldn't change a thing with the recipe and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Great recipe ingredients but wayyyyy too fussy!! I loosely smeared the goat cheese on the bottom of the dish, put the oil on top, minced the garlic and mixed it with the remaining ingredients and put them on top. No miss, no fuss, just delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This recipe is great! Lots of flavour, and it doesn't really matter if the goat cheese is sliced, cubed, or crumbled, it will be gone so fast no one will care or notice what shape it was. We get it in a cylindrical shape so it's easiest to use dental floss to slice it. Some of the reviews mention it was salty, or say they used feta or some other type of cheese. Goat cheese is not feta. It's chevre. Anything else would not give the same result. Those who change the recipe and then don't like it shouldn't give a rating -- they haven't tried THIS recipe. It truly is a wonderful appetizer, worthy of all of the 5-star ratings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Pretty slammin' Made it for the playoffs and even the guys loved it. My husband said it looked "too pretty to be good" I would add more basil, rosemary and a tiny bit more EVOO next time as it was a little on the dry side. MUST be prepared day prior for best results. On my top 10 list for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I thought this was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Used blended porcini and truffle olive oil as well as virgin olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States