Best Ever Party Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
So, I made this for a girls' party and it was a huge success! I put room temp goat cheese and all ingredients in a bowl (crushed the garlic), mixed together, and let sit overnight. The slicing of the goat cheese would have been too tricky, and the truth is, it tastes better all blended anyways. I'll be adding this one to my regular repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefani k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Great Appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Carr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cubancook
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving at someone else's house (and they are foodies). It was really good, everyone who had some raved. I was nervous since it was my first time but followed the directions used kalamata and black olives also chopped roasted garlic on top and went light on the rosemary. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I was so inspired by the variations posted by everyone that did not give up when there was no fresh basil to be found. I mashed up the goat cheese into a spread and topped with olive oil and prepared tabuleh from the deli. Sprinkled it with chopped kalamatas, served with baked pita chips, and viola! Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Wow, we loved this! I used a cheese slicer and didn't have any problems with the cheese. Next time I'll try Klamata olives instead of black (though I didn't really taste the olive flavor) and mince the garlic and just put it on top with the spices. Served on a sliced baguette. It's beautiful too, great presentation. So yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Freaking phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Really good. I blended it all in a food processor and made it more of a dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Great appetizer - we serve it often! I substitute garlic olive oil instead of the regular olive oil and garlic cloves. Marinate as suggested, drizzling a little bit of the garlic olive oil over the top of the mixture. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TallPraireeChik
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was truly a delicious "best ever" appetizer. I made this appetizer for my monthly "girls' night birthday dinner (10 girls in the group) and made the recipe exactly as the ingredients called for except I did not infuse the garlic cloves and wait for at least 6 hours. I had 2 hours to be at the party, therefore, I crushed the cloves and mixed the garlic with the sundried tomatoes and kalamata olives and then spread the mixture on top of the goat cheese. I then sprinkled the fresh rosemary and basil on top and served with store bought whole wheat mini crostini's. The end result was that all of the other 9 wanted the recipe and it was the perfect appetizer to share on a mid summer night as the ingredients were reflective of the season. Thanks so much to the creator of this delectable appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Very easy to make. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States