Best Ever Party Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
This is the most delicious cheese spread I've ever tasted! I served it at a party last night and it was a hit! Instead of putting the garlic cloves in, and taking them out again, I pressed two cloves and blended it with the goat cheese to which I'd added 4 oz. cream cheese to make it more spreadable, then spread it on the platter. I blanched the tomatoes for 3-4 minutes and skipped the olives. Fresh herbs are a must-amazing! I'll make this a zillion times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I have made this about 5 times now and been asked for the recipe each time. I actually mix the goat cheese with the ingredients so it has more of a spread consistancy. Instead of using sun dried tomatoes I use the sun dried tomato pesto from Trader Joe's. Serve this with sliced baguette and a big glass of red wine...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
These were great. A little tedious to make, but well worth it. My son says there the best he ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
I used all the ingredients, but I brought the goat cheese up to room temperature and spread it onto a platter. I also finely minced the garlic and added it on top of the goat cheese with the other ingredients and then you can serve it right away or chill it for a while. Serving this dish is much easier as a spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I recently took this to a wine + app party and it was a big hit! Be prepared for some very strong flavors- to make it more tolerable, spread the goat cheese out among many thin slices of french bread. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
Delicious and stylish! Was a hit at my party. And it's so easy to make... Get the best goat cheese available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Made it for Thanksgiving, everyone loved it! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Busch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This is something that I hope I have leftovers of so I can enjoy days after the party. I mixed all ingredients in a covered container (which I tossed in refrig to marinate) and re-arranged on platter to serve. Could also serve with pita triangles. A bit different to my friends, so I loved haved something new. Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Made this baby for a party. Followed the instructions precisely, and it was the only appetizer that was completely consumed. Only six people were here, and it was gone fast. Despite what others have said, I didn't find it too strong at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
Recipe was very good. The portion size is huge b/c guests can only put a small amount on each bread. The longer it sits in the refrigerator the better it gets. I found it better to mix the ingrediant over slicing the cheese. A few people told me it was good but too hard to get on the cracker when the cheese was sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States