Best Ever Party Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
A great recipe inspires. When my sliced cheese kept crumbling, I carried on. Added some capers (it's Christmas!) and used it to top bruschetta. A major hit at our neighborhood potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
This was a hit at my last party. However, I did modify the directions. I did not prepare ahead of time and I got the soft cheese that does not slice well, so I just chopped everything, put it in a blender and mixed it in with the cheese. So far 5 people have asked me for this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Delicious! We had trouble slicing the goat cheese, so we ended up using unwaxed, unflavored dental floss, which worked like a charm. I doubled the recipe since it only makes 10 servings, and ended up buying WAY too much goat cheese. Overall, a great appetizer for our party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
I made this after a co-worker made it. It was wonderful and I did not change a thing! I would highly recommend this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
This was a wonderful appetizer and enjoyed by everyone for a baby shower that I had. We substituted the goat cheese with sharp cheddar b/c the goat cheese was so expensive. It was wonderful. We also took the garlic cloves out, b/c we were not sure how strong they would be. We marinated it overnight so we got the flavoring of the garlic and it was perfect. Next time I make it, I may substitute it with shredded sharp cheddar for easier serving. It was just hard for people to spoon it out and put it on the bread. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Thank you, J. Coulson!!! This is one of the most unusual and delicious appetizers I've ever tasted or served. Everyone wants the recipe! I made it exactly as instructed, and it was perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
Everyone else gave this recipe 5 stars so perhaps it was something I did but we found the flavors to be REALLY OVERWHELMING. Maybe it's because I mixed everything in the food processor, I don't know. The rosemary and garlic were particularly strong. The flavors were a little more mild the next day and mixed together better, but nobody really ate any. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
very good...I used extra sharp cheddar cheese and it was wonderful. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Oh my Gosh... Yumm Yumm... I used Kalamata olives instead of black olives... and feta cheese and used a little dried rosemary along with fresh basil. Some hard italian bread sliced up. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
I was very embarrased when I took this to an appetizer party with such high expectations and it was an absolute flop!! Don't know what I did wrong because I love all the ingredients, but I surely did not love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States