Best Ever Party Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Easy to make and delicious! Everyone at the party asked me for the recipe. Kudos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Very good, I also rolled the goat cheese into small balls that one could spread on a cracker or bread. I them them marinate overnight very good. I did have left overs so I stuffed chicken with my leftovers, yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This appetizer had the most wonderful flavors. I will make this often. I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Don't know what I did wrong, but our gang were not impressed. With goat cheese at about $16 a pound, it really hurt to throw it out.Maybe Feta would have worked better or perhaps fresh herbs from my patch overwhelmed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zuzana
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I arranged the cheese straight on plate and let marinate with all ingredients covered with foil. It was delicious but very rich. U cant eat much of this. There are people who either like this or do not care for this at all. Because of thr cost of this appertizer I dont think I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This really was fabulous, and I was sooo glad that some was left over because it got even better later. I love garlic, so instead of using and them removing the cloves of garlic, I just minced two cloves and mixed it with my olive oil before drizzling over the goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUASHBLOSSOMGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This dip is delicious. I did it a bit different in that I used soft goat cheese and folded all the ingredients in until it was a chunky dip. I also diced the garlic fine and used a bit less. I didn't have fresh rosemary so I gave it a sprinkle of dry. We ate it right away with Wheat Thins because I couldn't wait 6 hours. Super Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Doyle Lundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Sorry but not a "Best Ever Appetizer"! I love Feta, garlic and sun dried tomatoes and was extremely excited to make this. But this was just missing something and was hardly touched at our party. I followed the recipe, let it marinate overnight and served it with French bread (brushed with olive oil and lightly toasted). Will not waste the time or money making this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This is one of my favorite appetizers. Instead of using chunks of goat cheese, i use the soft goat cheese and make kind of a layered dip. Everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made this for the holiday and it was good. Some people did not care for the sundried tomato taste, but mst people loved this appetizer. Will certainly make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States