Best Ever Party Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Janet Canedo - GO STEELERS!
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This appetizer is the best ever, full of flavor, this one is a keeper, I loved it! The goat cheese is what made it even better than the usual mozzarella you are used to having with hor's deurves. Thank you for this recipe, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Canedo - GO STEELERS!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Tried this out along w/ several 'old favorites' when I hosted a girls night at my home. It was a HUGE success... everyone wanted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDONDLIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watseka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsay
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Fabulous! At the New Year's party I went to I brought this and it was gone in no time. I received really good compliments about it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I made with homemade goat cheese which was much softer than what the recipe calls for so I just mixed the ingredients and used as a spread on toasted baguette slices. The flavors were fantastic together! Everyone raved about it at the party I took it to. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Disliked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeefJerkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I had this at a dinner party this weekend. It was gone very quickly. The hostess made balls out of the goat cheese and put pine nuts on top. It was BEAUTIFUL. I'm making this for the holidays for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I made this recipe two different ways. One with goat cheese and the other with fontina cheese (the softer version). I think both were good, however I would leave out the rosemary next time as it was a bit overpowering. Overall, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
A delicious, easy to prepare, and different appetizer. Make sure to take it out of the fridge at least 45 minutes before serving so that the cheese is soft for spreading. Served with baguette slices, this is a rich and filling appetizer, so be careful not to have too much and spoil your appetite for dinner! Thanks so much for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Great recipe but used fresh mozarrella instead. Will use goat cheese next time. Leftovers goes great on top of a salad. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This is the best! I just crumbled the cheese and used chopped garlic. Gave everything a stir before putting it in the fridge and served w/ toated slices of french bread. OMG--yum! Next time I will take it out of the frig at least an hour before serving. Room temp. would be even better. Thanks so much. BTW, I used goat cheese from Wal-Mart (never have before, always bought the "good" stuff), it was great, couldn't tell the difference in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States