Best Ever Party Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I made this for a party last night and it was awesome. Every last bit was eaten. I was asked for the recipe from at least 4 people. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I didn't have a chance to try this, but all the other party goers gave this appetizer rave reviews. I'm honestly not a cook, either, so this recipe was both easy and (apparently) tasty -- and such a treat to bring along something everyone loved so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Thanks for the ideas this recipe gave me! The flavor combinations you provided are terrific. I basically used it as a jumping off point because I didn't have the time to cut/marinate, etc. and needed this to be easy for folks to eat at a pool party. I used kalamata olives instead of black (although that upped the saltiness). I used minced garlic and just left it in. Then I added about 2 TBSP of lemon juice to brighten it up a little. I also blended all of the ingredients but the cheese and then folded it into crumbled cheese. We'll see how everyone likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Canedo - GO STEELERS!
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This appetizer is the best ever, full of flavor, this one is a keeper, I loved it! The goat cheese is what made it even better than the usual mozzarella you are used to having with hor's deurves. Thank you for this recipe, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Canedo - GO STEELERS!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Tried this out along w/ several 'old favorites' when I hosted a girls night at my home. It was a HUGE success... everyone wanted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDONDLIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watseka, Illinois, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsay
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Fabulous! At the New Year's party I went to I brought this and it was gone in no time. I received really good compliments about it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I made with homemade goat cheese which was much softer than what the recipe calls for so I just mixed the ingredients and used as a spread on toasted baguette slices. The flavors were fantastic together! Everyone raved about it at the party I took it to. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Disliked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeefJerkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I had this at a dinner party this weekend. It was gone very quickly. The hostess made balls out of the goat cheese and put pine nuts on top. It was BEAUTIFUL. I'm making this for the holidays for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
I made this recipe two different ways. One with goat cheese and the other with fontina cheese (the softer version). I think both were good, however I would leave out the rosemary next time as it was a bit overpowering. Overall, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States