Best Ever Party Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This is outstanding. I used kalamata olives instead of black. I love green olives but i felt they would be too overpowering. Someone suggested using dental floss to cut the goat cheese and I wish I had. I used a very sharp knife and it still made cutting a little sloppy. I toasted baguette pieces with a spread of olive oil also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was a hit when I made it for a "wine & appetizer" get together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I took this to supper club. Many members wanted the recipe! Guys especially liked it. I did add just a little drizzle of a great balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was a big hit. I made as instructed but maybe added more olive oil (a good quality olive oil). My guests loved it and so did I. Don't worry about perfectly slicing the goat cheese. Guests will just pick some up with an app knife and put it on a piece of toasted baguette and all the other ingredients are covering up the goat cheese anyway. Soo good. Also great you can make it the night before. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Smalldeluxe
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I make this every chance I get. I love the smell of the garlic and herbs in the fridge when I leave it overnight. I think Kalamata olives are the only way to go. Their flavour makes a contribution to the dish that you wouldn't get from just regular black olives. At a BBQ we used the leftovers to top our burgers. Would also be great on scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smalldeluxe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Expensive to make, but delicious and colourful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I am a fairly adept cook and was looking for a new appetizer to try. I made it as a spread and added minced garlic rather than adding whole cloves and removing. I like all of the ingredients, but the dish seemed bland to me. I also made an artichoke dip that I have doctored over the years. That disappeared, but I brought more than half of this back home. I will say that a few people really liked it. I think it is one of those dishes that you either love or hate. If I could think of a way to add more flavor, it would definitely help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This really is the best ever appetizer. It was a huge hit at book club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I tried this for my pinochle group... big hit... between the four of us we consumed almost all of the appetizer... will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I made this recipe the other day and it was a hit! I spread out the goat cheese instead of slicing it, into an oven ready dish. Mixed the ingredients in the food processor until it made a paste. Spread the paste over the goat cheese and warmed it in the oven for 10 mins at 350 and then drizzled it with a little honey and served with crackers, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danamiddleton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States