Best Ever Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I have made these 3 times according to the directions (no changes) and although the taste was good, they were somewhat dry. What can I do to correct that problem? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Added blueberries and orange zest - a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
We LOVED these! I put fresh raspberries in them and they were superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This muffin recipe was great. Not too sweet. Very moist. They taste good plain or with something added. I put in one cup of frozen mixed berries. Delish! Just some cooking tips: 3 teaspoons equals 1 tablespoon, easier to remember. And I treat the sugar as a liquid in a tea bread recipe like this. I add it into the milk/egg/oil and mix. I think you get a better texture this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Such a good recipe! I had some dehydrated bananas and strawberries that I added with cinnamon sugar butter absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I almost never fail a recipe and this one was pretty easy. So that's not the problem. It tasted like bread, which isn't what I expected. Plain, quite dense soft bread, with maybe a hint of sweetness. I would see that with a breakfast and jam on it or something. But on it's own it's just so plain. I made 3 : maple, raspberries and chocolate chips. All turned out this way. I think adding sugar, and + or - something to make it more light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lydia Borucki Waltower
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Its amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Borucki Waltower

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great basic recipe! I did find, for whatever reason, the dough was a bit too biscuit-y when I had it all mixed, so I added about a 1/4 cup of applesauce. To add to them, I did half the batch with chopped strawberries and sprinkled sugar on top. The other half I chopped up some macintosh apple and sprinkled cinnamon sugar. They browned beautifully and are Soooooo fluffy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry McFadden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ana
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I would say that this recipe was pretty good. I made it exactly according to the directions-no alterations! They are a mild sweet, which is fantastic. The only problem I had was that I mixed it in a plastic bowl and some of my dries got stuck at the bottom so I had to stir a bit more than I wanted to. I was worried that because of that they would've been dense, but they actually weren't! I baked them in a cupcake pan with no liners, just cooking spray. They were done with about 20 minutes. I would recommend setting the timer for 20 min and then testing them for done ness. Then add extra baking time 1-2 min at a time, as needed. And to top some of my muffins off, I sprinkled chocolate chips! Yummy! But in all honesty they are fantastic plain with no toppings, inserts, extracts, etc. Thanks for the easy muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Awesome & Easy ..used Greek yogurt 2%..& stevia & add ins options are endless..my 1st time I did lemon poppy&
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States