Best Ever Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Tried many different basic muffin recipes over the years - my favorite so far! I used canola instead if vegetable oil because that's what I had. Used blueberries, chocolate chips, coconut, and walnuts. Also added cinnamon. Awesome! Endless variations to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Wow. Very easy, very tasty. I made 24... I made several different "flavors"...cherry ice cream topping, strawberry preserves, cheese, chocolate chips, and plain. May I say plain with butter while still warm is absolutely delicious. The kids chose the chocolate chip. I can note...I simply spooned both the runnier cherry topping into the muffin and also the thick strawberry preserves. The thicker preserves baked much more nicely. I wont use thinner add ins next time. Very happy with this treasure of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
loved these! have never made muffins before, so i was modest in adjustments. used 1/2 c water since i ran out of milk, and tossed in 1 c cranberries... came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I have been looking for this mix, like a friend makes, perfect just the way the recipe is written. I put chocolate chips in my first batch. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyssa
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I like the fact that this recipe can be used to make either savory or sweet muffins. Just cut down the sugar to 2 tbsp and add 1/2 salt.Add your favorite chopped veggies, bacon, and loads of cheese. I've made blueberry muffins for the sweet ones. They were yummy. Will make them again and again with different variations. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Um...okay, these are alright. Definitely not the best muffin in the world, but they are easy to adapt into a really good muffin. The issue I have with the recipe is the cooking time though...25 minutes...you have to be joking! If I let them cook for 25 minutes they would have been burnt to a crisp. My oven cooks at a consistent temperature and I use it daily, so I know it isn't off. 12 muffins at 400F for 13 minutes and they were golden brown. Thankfully I checked them and didn't just follow the timer on the stove!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knottyrye

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Not impressed these turned into pretzels not muffins! Glad I have a pretzel recipe now but would not recommend for muffins... :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I think this is an excellent base recipe which can be easily modified to make it more healthy and/or have different flavors. I add cocoa powder and chocolate chips for choc muffins, substitute 1 cup of white flour for wholemeal flour, substitute sugar for stevia baking crystals and so on and they always turn out great no matter what I do with them. Other muffins recipes always call for more eggs or sugar and seem way more unhealthy than these ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
It was the first time I made muffins and it did come out very nice and risen. But I have to say it was really very plain eventhough I added the raisins. I should have put in some of the substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
What an awesome basic muffin recipe! You can do many different flavors. Get creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States