Best Ever Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
A super easy recipe and it's quite good. I added cinnamon, chocolate chips and hazelnuts. The only problem was that I only baked them for 20 minutes and they still came out slightly overbaked and a little drier than I had expected. Maybe it's just my oven or they might need a little more olive oil. Also, it made only 10 small muffins instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pummi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I've tried it a few times. First time I added blackberry/cherry puree. It worked great and I used it more. I also Tried it with strawberry puree, that's in the oven now... I bet it's gonna taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anya McCoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I use this recipe as a base and then add other ingredients to it: cheese and onion, apples and cinnamon, etc. I'd have to say that it is almost a no-fail recipe! It is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Not bad as some have said. Don't know what they did wrong. I used Splenda instead of sugar. Not the greatest tasting muffins but very edible and cheap. Better than paying $1.50 for one in the store with a million calories. Quick and easy to make. Time a little long, they were done in like 10 minutes. I plan to use some choc chips or blueberries or whatever next time I make them. I also plan to keep batter in fridge and make 1 or two when I feel like it and add fruit or choc chips as I feel like to base batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Voters Ofny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I tried this recipe, and the muffins were really dry. I made them a second time, and I increased the oil to 1/2 cup and increased to two eggs. Also, I added in bananas. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
The muffins were great! The muffins were really light and fluffy and had a great texture. They were golden brown on the outside and crispy yet soft. I added chocolate chips and fruit. The flavor with the added ingrediants was amazing. I recommend this quick, easy, and great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Really great recipe. The muffins were really tasty and had a good texture. It was soft and yummy. I put chocolate chips and jam in the muffins which made the recipe even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by svalderrama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
i loved it. They are amazing muffins. They tasted so good. It had a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaMaria Gragnani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Just tried this with leftover delicata squash. Added about 3/4 of a cup of squash and reduced milk to 3/4 of a cup. Also used brown sugar instead of white. Added cinnamon, ginger to the batter and sprinkled cinnamon-sugar on top. Delicious right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindi Barth Maline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
these were ok, baked up a little dry for me - but very disappointed that I followed the recipe and then did a variation with cheese and bacon. The sugar really spoiled it for me. I had made them quickly so I could share some with my neighbor who turned 80 today, then felt like I had to apologize for them. Didn't have any more muffin papers or bacon, so I went with them. Why I didn't think about the combination as I made them, I don't know but with all the rave reviews, I just didn't think about it. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States