Best Ever Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Other than the cooking time, these muffins are AWESOME! I know my oven is hotter than most so I reduced the heat to 375 instead of 400 and checked them after 12 minutes. In 15 minutes they were totally done. 25 minutes and they would have been dried up prunes in my oven. Now, having said that, the muffins were GREAT. I added cranberries and the zest and juice of one lemon (added the milk to the lemon juice to make one cup - which curdled the milk and made like a buttermilk). This will be my "go to" muffin recipe for adding fruit and candies from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Tried it this mornin n sadly mine were a bit hard on the outside though I followed recipe as is n didn't over mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made them and they were awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
These turned out delicious. I had to substitute peanut oil for vegetable oil (as I ran out of VO yesterday) but it worked fine. My choice of filling was raspberries and coconut and it turned out delicious! My son, who is a picky eater, ate two full muffins which is almost unheard of! I look forward to other variations on this muffin in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Rasmussen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Visually, they look great. However, they don't taste great and are too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These are good. I substituted fresh ground white wheat flour and mixed blueberry in some and cinnamon sugar in others. We enjoyed them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
The recipe is perfect, I just added an egg yolk, 1/2 cup of yogurt and 1 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla to the mentioned ingredients to make it more tender and tasteful. My muffins came spongy and moistened then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
The muffins came out absolutely delicious! Modified it a little. .. added 1/4 cup of cocoa powder and 1 and 3/4 cup of all purpose flour and added 3/4 cup of choco chips. Everyone loved it! Thank you for this mouth watering muffin recipe??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made these with fresh strawberries and they were delicious! I only used a 1/2 cup of sugar, and next time I plan on adding a little vanilla extract for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
was looking for a basic recipieso that I could modify it for my health-nut ingredients. This recipie fit the bill perfectly. I subtituted whole wheat flour but less 1/2c which I used almond meal instead. Used Flax meal for egg substitute but doubled the amount to equal 2 eggs just to be sure. Applesauce instead of oil. Vanilla soymilk instead of milk. Sea Salt (about 1/2 the amount) and honey instead of sugar. Added berries. Tried PB but that didn't work. Want to experiment with maple syrup instead of sugar soon. Anyways, They are great healthy breakfast muffins! i agree with others who say they are versitile and as fun as you make them. Also, I do in toaster oven so I lower temp just a bit and have to watch. 2nd batch got a little too brown for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 737) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States