Best Ever Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great basic recipe! I did find, for whatever reason, the dough was a bit too biscuit-y when I had it all mixed, so I added about a 1/4 cup of applesauce. To add to them, I did half the batch with chopped strawberries and sprinkled sugar on top. The other half I chopped up some macintosh apple and sprinkled cinnamon sugar. They browned beautifully and are Soooooo fluffy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry McFadden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ana
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I would say that this recipe was pretty good. I made it exactly according to the directions-no alterations! They are a mild sweet, which is fantastic. The only problem I had was that I mixed it in a plastic bowl and some of my dries got stuck at the bottom so I had to stir a bit more than I wanted to. I was worried that because of that they would've been dense, but they actually weren't! I baked them in a cupcake pan with no liners, just cooking spray. They were done with about 20 minutes. I would recommend setting the timer for 20 min and then testing them for done ness. Then add extra baking time 1-2 min at a time, as needed. And to top some of my muffins off, I sprinkled chocolate chips! Yummy! But in all honesty they are fantastic plain with no toppings, inserts, extracts, etc. Thanks for the easy muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Awesome & Easy ..used Greek yogurt 2%..& stevia & add ins options are endless..my 1st time I did lemon poppy&
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I absolutely loved these muffins. I added a cup of raisins and a tablespoon of cinnamon, and baked them until they were golden on top, and removed them from tray right away as I learned that keeps the middle fluffy. I also substituted the sugar for 18 packets of splenda since my dad has diabetes and is always looking for something he can enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny Heim
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
In the photo I took: back left are khalua muffins (used premade khalua drink mix), right are vanilla raspberry, bottom are savory green onion sharp white cheddar. I didn't have cups so I think they got kind of dry. Otherwise fun mix to play with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Heim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Good flavor but these were a little bit dry. I added cinnamon and vanilla extract to the batter and folded in a cup of chopped cranberries. I topped off the muffins with cinnamon sugar before baking. I want to give these another try in the hopes that they won't be so dry next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
A super easy recipe and it's quite good. I added cinnamon, chocolate chips and hazelnuts. The only problem was that I only baked them for 20 minutes and they still came out slightly overbaked and a little drier than I had expected. Maybe it's just my oven or they might need a little more olive oil. Also, it made only 10 small muffins instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pummi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I've tried it a few times. First time I added blackberry/cherry puree. It worked great and I used it more. I also Tried it with strawberry puree, that's in the oven now... I bet it's gonna taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anya McCoy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I use this recipe as a base and then add other ingredients to it: cheese and onion, apples and cinnamon, etc. I'd have to say that it is almost a no-fail recipe! It is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Not bad as some have said. Don't know what they did wrong. I used Splenda instead of sugar. Not the greatest tasting muffins but very edible and cheap. Better than paying $1.50 for one in the store with a million calories. Quick and easy to make. Time a little long, they were done in like 10 minutes. I plan to use some choc chips or blueberries or whatever next time I make them. I also plan to keep batter in fridge and make 1 or two when I feel like it and add fruit or choc chips as I feel like to base batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Voters Ofny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States