Best Ever Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I love putting different fruits and spices to make interesting and tasty muffins for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tblevins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I love these muffins... I have made them a few times now with chocolate chips in some and fresh blueberries in the others. I actually didn't like it as much with blueberries, but have made them again with chocolate chips. These have such good flavor that I would actually eat them plain or just with some cinnamon and sugar baked on top. They do tend to dry out just a little bit once they cool, but if you put them in the microwave for 5-10 seconds they moisten right back up (and if you have added chocolate chips then it makes them gooey again)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jones
Photo by Jan Swisher
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is a very easy recipe and turns out great. I like it just as it is. I tried a sugar free version for a friend and that works well also. They do need to be baked in silicone if splenda is used, or they will stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Swisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rogersville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is a great base recipe when making your own muffins. You can add literally anything to this to give it your own personal flair! I made this recipe as is and the only change I would make in the future is adding a little bit more sugar. Maybe a cup instead of 3/4 of a cup. I will def be making these again only this time adding some chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraLuuu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This ARE the best ever muffins. I substituted the oil for butter, but that was just it; these were the most tender muffins I have ever baked, and simple too, too many "dessert" muffin recipes out there, not enough "snack" ones, this one fits the bill with it's simplicity and versatility. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAVILU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Simple, quick and easy! I added 1 tsp of vanilla to the egg mixture and used almond milk instead of milk (only because I didn't have any). I also added 1 cup of frozen mixed berries (blueberries, raspberries and marionberries). I followed a suggestion of preheating the oven to 425 and cutting it down to 400 when I put the muffins in and this resulted in muffins that rose beautifully. Baked for exactly 25 minutes and they were super moist, light and fluffy - almost cake-like with a crisp outer layer! This is a great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxo_lina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
It's very easy and fast to make. The taste is pretty good:) I followed the recipes as it was the first time, 25 minutes bake time was too long--a little burn on tops and got hard around muffins. The second time I made this I reduced the bake time to 20 minutes, and it was much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrynite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
The first time I baked this, I followed the recipe to a T, and it came out tasting more like cornbread than muffins. I knew it wouldn't come out right when the batter was lumpy, as described. The second time around, I made some small tweaks, and it came out tasting like muffins! I used 1.5 cups of flour instead of 2, and I didn't have milk, so I used vanilla soy milk instead. Because of that, I cut down the sugar a little. I also added some chocolate chips into the batter. This is a good base recipe for muffins, so I'll def use it again. Next time I'll try either adding cranberries or blueberries. I would've given it five stars if I didn't have to make any tweaks to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I just made the recipe - one batch with vanilla and dark chocolate and another batch with cocoa, almond extract, chopped almonds and white chocolate. The muffins are very moist and somewhat crumbly. I prefer the vanilla/chocolate combination, but it is probably due to the low quality of the white chocolate I used - it melted into the batter and made the muffins quite oily. I am really looking forward to using this recipe with other combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zlín, Zlínský Kra, Czech Republic
Living In: Brno, Jihomoravský Kraj, Czech Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Very simple recipe that always yields great results. Add blueberries, chocolate chips, anything you like to make delicious varieties very easily. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 733) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States