Best Ever Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I tried this recipe with all purpose gluten free four, and it was GREAT. But as other people were saying its not the "best" muffin recipe out there, but it is a nice one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Luce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I feel a little bad rating this because I didn't try it as written, but I'm mostly rating for my own benefit. I used white whole wheat flour and subbed almond milk for the regular milk. The muffins were moist and fluffy. I added blueberries, and they were just scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Great recipe, I've used it twice. The first time I made the muffins as written, and added about 1/2 cup blueberries and 1 mashed ripe banana. They were good, but not quite sweet enough and a little on the tough side (I think that may have been my fault, I overmixed the batter). The next time they turned out perfectly, and here's what I did: instead of all white sugar I used 1/4 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I used two mashed, very ripe bananas, and I think those added some moisture and reduced the "toughness". I then poured the batter into the cupcake molds, almost filling each one (I had leftover batter both times). I shoved about 1/4 of a strawberry down into the batter of each one (left a little showing on top). Then I placed some sliced almonds on top of each. I baked them for about 15-20 mins at 375 (I live at high altitude, so this is always different for me). My picky family agreed that these muffins were absolute perfection, thanks Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Other than the cooking time, these muffins are AWESOME! I know my oven is hotter than most so I reduced the heat to 375 instead of 400 and checked them after 12 minutes. In 15 minutes they were totally done. 25 minutes and they would have been dried up prunes in my oven. Now, having said that, the muffins were GREAT. I added cranberries and the zest and juice of one lemon (added the milk to the lemon juice to make one cup - which curdled the milk and made like a buttermilk). This will be my "go to" muffin recipe for adding fruit and candies from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Tried it this mornin n sadly mine were a bit hard on the outside though I followed recipe as is n didn't over mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made them and they were awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
These turned out delicious. I had to substitute peanut oil for vegetable oil (as I ran out of VO yesterday) but it worked fine. My choice of filling was raspberries and coconut and it turned out delicious! My son, who is a picky eater, ate two full muffins which is almost unheard of! I look forward to other variations on this muffin in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Rasmussen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Visually, they look great. However, they don't taste great and are too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These are good. I substituted fresh ground white wheat flour and mixed blueberry in some and cinnamon sugar in others. We enjoyed them. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
The recipe is perfect, I just added an egg yolk, 1/2 cup of yogurt and 1 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla to the mentioned ingredients to make it more tender and tasteful. My muffins came spongy and moistened then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 730) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States