Best Ever Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Wow! I've been making this recipe for a while, but today I did a few things differently. These muffins were amazing! 1) Use whole wheat flour 2) Cut back on the sugar (I used 1/2 cup, but next time I am going to try 1/4 cup.). 3) Omit oil 4) Use 1/2 cup of milk 5) Mix two mashed bananas (1 cup) in the wet mixture. 6) Add 1/2 of nuts (I used almond slivers.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Not great for savoury muffins. I made it exactly as written, and added grated cheese. There is way too much sugar in this recipe for a cheese muffin. I'd try it for sweet muffins, but not cheese, which was one of the suggestions. Also, I baked them for only 20 mins, and they were still dry. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I think these muffins were really good. And the other suggestions you gave put them over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I have made these 3 times according to the directions (no changes) and although the taste was good, they were somewhat dry. What can I do to correct that problem? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Added blueberries and orange zest - a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
We LOVED these! I put fresh raspberries in them and they were superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This muffin recipe was great. Not too sweet. Very moist. They taste good plain or with something added. I put in one cup of frozen mixed berries. Delish! Just some cooking tips: 3 teaspoons equals 1 tablespoon, easier to remember. And I treat the sugar as a liquid in a tea bread recipe like this. I add it into the milk/egg/oil and mix. I think you get a better texture this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Such a good recipe! I had some dehydrated bananas and strawberries that I added with cinnamon sugar butter absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I almost never fail a recipe and this one was pretty easy. So that's not the problem. It tasted like bread, which isn't what I expected. Plain, quite dense soft bread, with maybe a hint of sweetness. I would see that with a breakfast and jam on it or something. But on it's own it's just so plain. I made 3 : maple, raspberries and chocolate chips. All turned out this way. I think adding sugar, and + or - something to make it more light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lydia Borucki Waltower
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Its amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Borucki Waltower

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States