Best-Ever Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Simple is the best!!! I hate ketchup so I was happy to find this recipe. I used french onion soup mix, msg and preservative free. Extra lean organic ground beef and two eggs. Also I used my home made low carb bread that I toasted and turned into breadcrumbs. It was very delicious served with fresh garden salad and homemade dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Will not be making this one again. I made it as written and was very disappointed considering all the rave reviews. I found the flavor - or lack thereof - really bland. Not a big fan of the "solid" texture either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Love this recipe. I substitute 1/4 cup of ketchup for the tomato soup. You can also divide it into patties and cook for around a half hour for delicious meatloaf burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
We absolutely love this recipe. Me and the men in my household. My sons 9 & 3, and my husband thinks it is the best meatloaf ever. The only thing I did differently is use ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs. I also used fresh ground turkey instead of beef. The onion mix made this scrumptious! Quick, easy, and delicious! Who would have ever thought a hunk of meat can taste so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I added a few spices to the meat loaf (italian seasoning, onion powder, garlic powder, worchestershire sauce, red pepper flake) and because I'm out of croutons, I used equal amounts Texas Toast croutons that I ran through the food processor. When I made the gravy, I sauteed some chopped onion and fresh garlic in a little butter until browned, then added the water, tomato soup and some dried basil and dried oregano. This was good, I think if I hadn't added spices, it would have been very bland. That said, this was a very moist meat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is one of the few meals that my guy begs for. I substitute Ground Turkey for the Ground Beef - and no one notices. I always find difficulty keeping turkey moist, but the tomato soup takes care of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
My husband and kids loved this recipe It dosen't have the onions and peppers alot of meat loafs have making them look like fruit cakes. It really turned out wonderful with just a few cabinet ingredents!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by omahataxidriver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I really like this recipe, my husband loves meatloaf and I find it just okay, I made this at a family dinner and my parents really loved it too. Of all the meatloafs I have made I definitely like this one the best, I am pretty genrous with the tomato soup and normally put in more then the recipe calls for as I hate dry meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Pretty good, I had to use Italian bread crumbs because that is what I had on hand. Simple. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States