Best Ever Meatloaf with Brown Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This was excellent. I had my parents over for dinner tonight and everyone enjoyed it very much. It is a nice, simple, good recipe. I didn't have chili sauce so I used ketsup mixed with hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This is the best meatloaf I've ever had. So delicious. My husband hates the crusy ketchup of most meatloafs but we loved this. I didn't use a 1/2 c. of chili sauce. Instead I just used a dash or two of tabasco. It was very moist and so good. I doubled the gravy to have pleanty for mashed potatos. It was a nice, hot, hardy meal for a cold, wet day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Pretty good.... flet like it was missing something after my first go at it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Good basic meatloaf. My husband and I prefer the tomato sauce topping rather than the brown gravy, but it was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
This didn't work for me. It was waaayyy to spicy. However the brown gravy was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Absolutely awsome. I'm always looking for different ways to make meatloaf as it is my husbands fav. dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Gabriel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
I made this the other nitght and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
The meatloaf and gravey was great! I think next time I will add a little more salt to the meatloaf, but otherwise, I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I LOVE AND DID MY FAMILY THERE NO LEFTOVERS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONI MEYER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
I was nervous about making meatloaf, because the one I had made years ago was awful. But, I cannot resist a challenge. Your recipe was awesome! We had to stop eating it so we wouldn't explode. The kids, altho they said they didn't 'really' like it, they ate the whole serving w/o complaint (rare in our house). In deference to the kids, I used mostly ketchup and a bit of worchestershire instead of chili sauce. I also added a tbs dried minced onion, a tsp of marjoram, and a dash each of allspice and cayenne (trust me). I also used a roux-based gravy, no mushrooms - the kids hate mushrooms. It was fantastic. My husband is still raving about it as I write this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States