Best Ever Meatloaf with Brown Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Another good meatloaf recipe. I added some worcestershire for extra flavor and topped the loaf with bacon. If it wouldn't have been for the gravy, I would have wanted some type of topping for the meatloaf because it would have needed the extra kick. However gravy did the trick for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Made with gluten free bread crumbs because my husband has Celiac Disease and he said this was some of the best meatloaf he has EVER had. Very good tasting. Gravy was great too. Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I made this recipe without the brown gravy... DAD LOVED IT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plympton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Uxbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This was wonderful!!!! my husband had thirds. I did add a little garlic and mushrooms to the meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This meatloaf needs more seasonings for us. Think brown gravy is best starting with a roux instead of using cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Made this last night for hubby and me. We both thought it was one of the most tasty meatloaf recipes we'd ever tried, but I have to agree with other posters that the gravy doesn't really seem to go with the flavour of the meat. That's OK though, that just meant there was more for the roasted garlic mashed potatoes we had with it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Not the best meatloaf for our family. Maybe it depends on the type of chili sauce you use.It didn't go over well with my family of 7 and they aren't picky eaters. Sorry, I'll have to give this one a 2 .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Excellent! My very finicky husband and daughter LOVED it. I substituted seasoning salt for table salt, and since we "don't do spicy", I used worchesteshire sauce instead of chili sauce. This was the perfect quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
181 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Not my favorite meatloaf, but my husband did really enjoy the gravy! I found it a bit bland and seemed to be missing something. I will probably try it again but will add some spice and herb variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Thank you for sharing. This recipe has been added to my notebook. The gravy is good on mashed potatoes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States