Best Ever Meatloaf with Brown Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This IS the BEST every Meatloaf and the Gravy recipe is yummy too. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
great meatloaf and gravy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Fabulous! I have never cooked meatloaf OR gravy before (I thought I hated both!) but have been looking for new recipes to try. My husband had three helpings, and we will definitely be having this again! I mixed it the night before and was a little nervous about the bread crumbs sitting but it all worked perfectly. I used ground venison and that was so good, I will be trying it with turkey next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Delicious meatloaf and gravy. Didn't have any mushrooms and the gravy was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guntersville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
best recipe ever! i used garlic bread for the bread crumbs, and threw in a squeeze of dijon mustard. also an onion. i followed the gravy recipe as written below. made mashed potatoes and corn to go with. amazing comfort food - easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This Meatloaf was one of the best I've ever had. I used 1 pound of ground beef and a 1/2 pound of ground pork, added a little garlic powder and some minced onion. It was so moist and flavorful that the gravy was unnecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Razer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Awesome gravy which I have never been very good add. Thanks for the recipe. I'll try your meatloaf next time. I served your gravy with chopped steak this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIRDLADY51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I read a review on here that said the meat loaf was plain, so based on that I added some dried parsley and onion & garlic powder. I also had a 2lb package of lean beef, so I just used that. I thought it would go quicker if I cooked patties on my stove. They tasted amazing and the family kept trying to grab them! But, it was a little time consuming, so I think I might try the oven method as directed. I did think that the gravy was quite salty though. So, I added the same seasonings and adjusted the water, but still wasn't to my liking. So, next time I think I will make my own gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This recipe worked out great. Very easy. I doubled the gravy recipe, and I'm glad I did. It sounds silly, but this was the first time I've made gravy with corn starch rather than flour. That's the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States