Best Ever Meatloaf with Brown Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
The gravy really made this recipe. Meatloaf tasted good right out of the oven, although it kinda fell apart... would use an extra egg next time. Leftovers, which I look forward to, were not so great. I think I really missed the onion in the meat, however, will make again with a couple of modifications. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
JUST REVIEWING THE GRAVY- I did not make the meatloaf, but I needed a quick and easy brown gravy for poutine. I can't use the packets due to food intolerances, and I didn't have any meat drippings on hand- The gravy was super easy and so Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
chili sauce??? - used tomato sauce & added seasonings to taste; also added garlic, finely chopped onion, worchester sauce; then cooked as stand alone loaf in baking dish so that all sides can brown. Additional spices were good idea o/w would have extremely bland. Pro is that recipe is easy & quick to get in oven. If more than 2-3 people & you want leftovers you may want to increase recipe size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Gravy Review ONLY! - I made the gravy from this recipe and I've got to say it was delicious! I didn't have mushrooms but even without them the gravy tasted great and it was very easy to make. This is definitely a keeper. I made it for another meatloaf recipe from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evilboohbah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I had already made my meatloaf, and was looking for a gravy. This was good, but lacked something... maybe some garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This IS the BEST every Meatloaf and the Gravy recipe is yummy too. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
great meatloaf and gravy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Fabulous! I have never cooked meatloaf OR gravy before (I thought I hated both!) but have been looking for new recipes to try. My husband had three helpings, and we will definitely be having this again! I mixed it the night before and was a little nervous about the bread crumbs sitting but it all worked perfectly. I used ground venison and that was so good, I will be trying it with turkey next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Delicious meatloaf and gravy. Didn't have any mushrooms and the gravy was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guntersville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States