Best Ever Meatloaf with Brown Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
Did not like the chili sauce. The mushroom sauce seemed to not compliment the meat. The ease in preparing and cooking was great. I did add onion and would prefer more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I add canned mushrooms, fresh when I have time. Adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
Very good. Takes a little while to make + prepare. For kids, make without the mushrooms. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
I am not a mushroom eater so I substituted the onions for the mushrooms and added some garlic. Excellent! Very moist and tasty:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGGIEMICHE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
Made this meatloaf several times. Not only does it taste good and please the entire family, it's a breeze to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
fabulous, but I add more onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
This recipe was OK - But I like my own recipe better. I didn't like the smell of this one. And I make better gravy. So I won't be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
oh my......this is soooo goooood....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
An excellent, tender meatloaf with a good gravy that beats plain ol' brown gravy any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
This recipe was very easy. I did not have chili sauce so I substituted with half picante and half catsup. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States