Best Ever Meatloaf with Brown Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
Made this meatloaf several times. Not only does it taste good and please the entire family, it's a breeze to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
fabulous, but I add more onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
This recipe was OK - But I like my own recipe better. I didn't like the smell of this one. And I make better gravy. So I won't be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2001
oh my......this is soooo goooood....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
An excellent, tender meatloaf with a good gravy that beats plain ol' brown gravy any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
This recipe was very easy. I did not have chili sauce so I substituted with half picante and half catsup. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
Finally . . . a great meatloaf! I used ketchup instead of hot sauce so my son could eat it. The gravy was easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
I really liked this zesty style meatloaf! I liked the meatloaf so much that I did not need the brown gravy. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
My family are not meatloaf fans, but they all loved it!! I had no idea what was meant by "minced onions" (I live in New Zealand) so I just chopped up a quarter onion with 3 fat cloves of garlic in a food processor. I also used a Honey Garlic chilli sauce and it wasn't hot at all. My 10 year old loved it and she can't handle spicy food at all! If it is too hot for some, replace some of the chilli sauce with tomato ketchup. I loved this so much that I have now e-mailed this recipe to friends in Australia and South Africa! Thanks Holly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uitenhage, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2000
It was ok but I would not call it the best.......could be a little hot for some kids....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States